Good times with Mo, Mojo and Grace Lee (Sept. 1, 2008)

Photo courtesy of wikipedia

Photo courtesy of wikipedia

First of all, thanks to Grace Lee who made mention of my blog on the Good times show this morning! Thanks for the plug, Grace! She said my blog was even better than their own official website… πŸ™‚ Now that’s a compliment!

Today’s episode centred on the Twilight series of books, (well at least the part that I caught, hehe…)

Twilight

For those who may be unfamiliar with the Twilight series, Twilight is a young adult vampire novel written by author Stephenie Meyer, originally published in hardcover in 2005. It is the first book of the Twilight series, and introduces seventeen-year-old Isabella “Bella” Swan who moves from Phoenix, Arizona to Forks, Washington, and finds her life in danger when she falls in love with a vampire, Edward Cullen.

The series comprises four books:

  1. Twilight
  2. New Moon
  3. Eclipse
  4. Breaking Dawn

A caller called in and gave some nice inputs about the book, though they aren’t that accurate though… There is a fair degree of violence in the book, albeit its toned down a bit and not as grisly as you would probably expect and some sex particularly in the last book… Fairly good writing though… Well, it won’t win any Pulitzer awards but you get my drift… πŸ™‚

I have an ebook of the series so drop me a line if you want to read it… πŸ™‚

Mo and Mojo haven’t read the book yet so they were debating as to whether to read it, hehe… My man Mo was of the opinion that if it didn’t have boobs, it didn’t deserve a read… πŸ™‚

Grace Lee vs. Sam Oh

Regular caller Bien (who is blind) called in to initiate a debate about the million dollar Kimchi question… Who’s the hotter Korean chick on radio? Grace Lee or Sam Oh?

Well let’s do a head to head comparison shall we?

  1. Face – while both have the typical Oriental features, Grace’s face is more visually appealing than Sam’s (well at least in my opinion) but it’s really very close… Grace wins this one by a “nose”… πŸ™‚
  2. Body – need I say more? 36D’s baby…
  3. Brains – well you’ve got to have the complete package right? Sam wins this one! While Grace is without a doubt a very intelligent girl, I’ll have to give this to Sam Oh (just because she has better grammar)… πŸ™‚ Just kidding, I love you Grace! πŸ™‚

And the winner is Grace Lee! Close fight (2-1)

Granny boobs

And to close the show, Grace’s Granny boobs… I think the last caller put it succintly… Every man who was listening to the show who had a woody, lost it! πŸ™‚

For those who didn’t catch it, Grace related how she was worried about her boobs when she gives birth or when she gets old… Apparently, her grandma, from whom she inherited those man pacifiers, had an even bigger rack and when age (and gravity) took its toll, Granny’s boobs sagged to waist level…So low in fact, that she had to sling them over her shoulders when wearing a belt???

Images of National Geographic tribal shows floating in my head… Ewww… 😦

Not the most libido inspiring discussion, but good for some laughs!

Now where’s the nearest copy of FHM’s cover for September IWA MOTO? I’ve got to get the image of granny boobs out of my head… πŸ™‚

Till next time…

I’m out of here…. Good times!

12 Responses to “Good times with Mo, Mojo and Grace Lee (Sept. 1, 2008)”

  1. i’d like a copy of the ebooks

  2. i heard this a while ago. everyday i listen to good times! i saw mo once sa g4 sa may bread talk sa glorietta. that was july 11 08 friday. i am not sure nga kung sya ung nagym sakin sabi nya he saw my profile sa multiply account nila. until now, di pako add. nice job for making this!!

  3. I’ve been reading your blog a few times and it’s pretty interesting. I use it to update myself on some of the shows I missed. By the way, can you send me a copy of the Twilight ebooks. Thanks.More power!!!

  4. ei dude,keep it up!nice work!it’s like re-telling the whole show!i appreciate it so much coz i cant listen to the goodtimes anymore since i’m here in dubai, you know 4hrs time differential…so anyway,im gonna be visiting your blog everyday to keep me updated with our favorite morning or shall i say here in dubai favorite VERY early morning show (coz if ever i would listen it’ll be 2-5 in the morning geez!) and it is like listening to them as well!ok?!please don’t tire of doing this coz it entertains us goodtimes listeners who have to leave the country for work..thanks again man!see u again tomorrow!

  5. Pinoydiscus Says:

    No problem Jeff. I didn’t know I was doing such a service for our kababayans abroad.

    Don’t worry, I’ll try to update my blog as often as I can…

    Keep safe in Dubai!

    Good times!

  6. Just want to share that I’m soo hooked by this vampire saga.
    I just love the characters. πŸ˜€

  7. The Sam Oh vs Grace Lee battle… 36 D’s! Need to say more? Haha!

    Grace’s granny boobs? I’ll still love her even with those… I guess. Haha!

    Granny boobs image stucked in my head. Have to erase it too! Haha!

    Till next time!

  8. I love Grace’s ‘jugs malone’.

  9. Hi,

    My name is Rose, i am wiriting to you from Malaysia πŸ™‚ .. I have just read your blong, i want to refer to the part you have mentioned if anyone wanted to read the novels (series) of Twilight, With regards to it, and if you have it, do you mind sharing the Eclipse? I would surely buy it if i could but, i cant afford it financially for the time being. Thank you πŸ™‚

    Kind regards,

    Rose

  10. i would like the ebook please

  11. could i have a copy of the ebooks please

  12. 1 YEAR UNLMTD FREE ENTRANCE W/ UR 3GUESTS@CLUBS EMBASSY,DOLCE,GUILLY’S,&MANOR.+P5000 FREE DRINKS&DISCOUNTS@NLY P8000 OR P2000/HEAD/GROUP F 4.REFER A PERSON/GROUP & U GET P1200/REFERRAL.FOR FREE TRIAL CONTACT ME@09223045544/09268993085.MYTAGASIA.COM

Leave a Reply

