Good Times on Studio 23 (Surfing Episode)

Screen cap of Good Times on Studio 23

Screen cap of Good Times on Studio 23

I was watching Tuesday night’s episode of Good Times on Studio 23 and it definitely was one of their better episodes. The gang learned (or at least tried to learn) surfing at Crystal Beach in San Narciso, Zambales. Bad timing though, the sky was overcast and consequently the sea was puke-inducingly rough which made for some pretty interesting surfing by the Good Times crew!

Mo quipped that the show’s budget was so low that they had to do summer activities during the rainy season and travel the world during the lean season… Despite that, I wouldn’t mind switching places with him anytime! πŸ™‚

While Grace didn’t wear a bikini top, she still filled out her Speedo surfing suit REALLY well! Check out her pic below… Drool…

Andi didn’t look bad either, check out her pics… πŸ™‚

Screen cap from Studio 23

Screen cap from Studio 23

Their instructor, who looked like Jesus, by the way, was asked to judge the performance of Mo vs. Mojo and Grace vs. Andi after giving them a crash (literally and figuratively) course in surfing…

Unbelievable as it may seem, my man Mo actually lost to Mojo Jojo, officially making “her” the “Surfing Diva” πŸ™‚ I guess Mojo did indeed channel “her” underwater brethren, namely “SHAMU” and Adam Sandler’s pal in 50 first dates… (Note: It’s NOT Drew Barrymore) πŸ™‚

In their head to head, Andi whupped Grace’s ass and from the clips, she did indeed seem the best out of the four.

Props to Andrea Manzano! πŸ™‚

Jericho Rosales guested on this episode and Mojo couldn’t keep his eyes off him, hehe… Now this guy can surf… He’s been surfing for nearly 10 years…

I’ve always been puzzled why Mojo calls Jericho and other guys he fancies “man crushes”… I mean, he’s gay… what other type of crushes does he get? Certainly not “girl crushes”, right? πŸ™‚

Screen cap from Good times on Studio 23

Screen cap from Good times on Studio 23

Oh by the way, don’t ask for pics of Mo and Mojo surfing, there are none… They couldn’t even stand up on the board for the split second I needed to capture the screen, hehe… They were that bad… πŸ™‚

Remember, I told you that my man Mo Twister got hurt on this episode? Well they were supposed to go to a place where the waves were the best and I don’t know whose bright idea it was to have the 4 ride on a banana boat in seas that rough…

Well to cut the story short, they were getting on the banana boat on the beach when a sudden surge of surf blasted the Good times gang off the banana boat and onto the beach. It literally lifted the banana boat and tipped them over… When the surf pulled back, my man Mo was lying there groaning and in obvious pain… He’d apparently hurt his head and scraped the beach with his face… Ouch! Grace Lee had scrapes on her knees while Andi and Mojo were okay…

I was worried there for a split second but then I remembered that this was a taped episode and Mo was still hosting the radio edition of the Good times show so he must’ve been alright!

And he was! It’s going to take more than surf to put Mo Twister down! Well, maybe a shark or two… πŸ™‚

Till next time, I’m out of here!

Good times!

9 Responses to “Good Times on Studio 23 (Surfing Episode)”

  1. I love this episode. Grace in bikinis…. grrrr (Gandhi… there is a God!). Nice pics you’ve posted Pinoydiscus! Hope you can post more of their TV show.

    On the surfing thing though… wasn’t there some sorta finding that girls normally have better balance than men? I’ve seen first hand that in many balancing activity, girls rule. I’m not sure if there was some scientific explanation to this though. Oh well… just saying.

  2. Pinoydiscus Says:

    Hi Khalesh,

    Yeah, that’s exactly what the surfing instructor said… Better balance, I guess the boobs act as a good counterweight… πŸ™‚

  3. Hey, is there any site I can download the episodes at? I hardly had time to watch tvs lately. Tnx!

  4. I don’t think it was Grace Lee with the scrapes on her knees. Wasn’t her sister with them?

  5. Pinoydiscus Says:

    Hi Ian,

    I’m pretty sure it was Grace coz she made a comment that she hadn’t scraped her knees since grade school… πŸ™‚

    Good times!

  6. […] news item was posted in Episodes category and has 0 Comments so far. Everyone who missed to watch Good Times’ episode last Tuesday are surely blaming themselves for being busy, or blaming someone else because they […]

  7. Tenacious X Says:

    I’ve been to Crystal beach and man I tell you I got my face scraping te sea floor while I was tumblin’ around by a 1 foot wave…

    I gotta say this… ” woow.. Total Wipe out dude!”

    it was fun… I just hope I went there when the good times gang was there…

    Carlo

  8. Tenacious X Says:

    correction… it was a 10 foot wave! lol

  9. Grace Lee…you’re the only beautiful Korean I saw

Leave a Reply

