My gratitude blog

We're #76 worldwide in WordPress

We're #76 worldwide in WordPress

I just noticed that the one month anniversary of my blog has passed and I’m truly thankful and actually quite a bit overwhelmed by the response that the site has received from my fellow Good Times’ listeners. The site has received a high level of interaction from the fans of the Good times show and also from the show’s hosts with Mo, Mojo, Grace Lee and even Miguel getting in touch with me either through this blog, on-air or through private messages…

If you would indulge me, I’d just like to toot my own horn and share some statistics and milestones about the site so far…

  1. August 12, 2008 – the site went online with my very first post – “10 things I love about the Good times show”
  2. August 28, 2008 – I post the Vaclair commercial and promote it on other sites… As a result, the site gets 315 views with the Vaclair airline commercial getting the most views…
  3. Sept. 1, 2008 – Grace Lee mentions the site on-air for the first time, and praises it as being better than their own multiply site… The site breaks the 1,000 view barrier and gets 1,035 views! A milestone…
  4. Sept 2 – 4, 2008 – the site averages nearly 1,000 visitors a day before dropping off sharply during the weekends…
  5. Sept 5, 2008 – I submit the site to www.topblogs.com.ph to see how the site compares to other top Philippine blogs in my niche (entertainment & lifestyle)… The site comes in at a lowly #145
  6. Sept. 11, 2008 – I post the transcript of the Janice de Belen Forbidden Questions and the site got 2,109 page views… Another milestone… Meanwhile the overall site hits climbs past 10,000 hits… Top Blog ranking hits #50…
  7. Sept. 16, 2008 – I receive a message from Mo asking me to post the ghastly Boy Abunda billboard on my blog so that the viewers can check it out while they talk about it the following day… The site goes viral with 5,492 hits for that day’s show… Top blog ranking hits #20

As of this writing, the site has a total of 21,043 hits with a Philippine Top Blog ranking of #22 and here’s the kicker, the site is ranked #76 worldwide for all WordPress blogs! Check it out here… It’s a big deal because there are literally millions of WordPress blogs worldwide…

Again, my deepest appreciation for my dear readers and of course to our favorite hosts Mo, Mojo, Grace and Miguel… This blog is for you guys!

Keep reading and supporting our favorite morning show!

Good times!

20 Responses to “My gratitude blog”

  1. great news!

    keep it up!

    hope to read another episode from the show

    Good times!

  2. congratz..

    xoxo..

  3. this is truly good times! remarkable! i honestly am envious. πŸ˜€
    look how old my blog is and i have not reached any mark.
    anyway, keeping some records to look back is already an achievement.

    keep this up. good times!

  4. whoohoo! congrats! this blog is like a lifesaver to those who don’t get to wake up early and listen to good times!

    damn do I envy youuu! so many hits! =))

  5. Aaaaaaah.

    I’ve been out of it for a while (facken work) so it’s only now that i’ve gotten a whiff of this GENIUS OF A BLOG. Props to you Benj. I’ll be around a lot and you’ll be hearing from me here as well as on the show.

    Freaken good times!

    Anton pare
    CBA Hall of Famer
    Caller Extraordinaire
    Listener Par Excellance

  6. It’s a pleasure to visit you site to the point of addiction. You deserve a good horn tooting so kudos to you Benj!

  7. OMG, I just re-read my message. Sorry if it sounds whore-ish. Just wanted to congratulate you.

    πŸ˜€ Marie

  8. Congrats man. I’m a fan of your site and whenever I miss goodtimes, I just check your site out. Very entertaining indeed. I hope you never get tired of updating this.

  9. Hi Marie,

    Nice to hear from you as always! Yeah, you had me going there for a minute… πŸ™‚

    But I got what you meant… Thanks!

    Benj

  10. Anton pare, welcome to the site!

    I hope you enjoy reading the crap that I put out everyday… πŸ™‚
    Good times!

    Benj

  11. hi guyz i miss mo twister the show is not so good without mo twister but i like u mojo and grace im notting against u both i just tryong to say is ur show more fun when mo is der…

  12. Don’t worry mai mai, worst things have been said to Mojo and Grace, they can take it…

    I think they know that Mo is the leader of the show and he’s really the glue that holds the show together (so to speak)…

    But they’re improving, so kudos to them!

    Thanks for visiting my blog! πŸ™‚

  13. Hi Mr. Magic,

    Just lucky I guess, right timing for the blog… I’m sure your blog will take off with a little more promotion… I’ve put in a link on my blog back to yours so that’ll get you some hits, I’m sure…

    Good times!

  14. Hei Benj,

    Kudos to you. Keep it up!

    Didn’t know the Boy Abunda billboard topic I brought up was that viral. Haha! You’re really doin’ a good thing for mankind here. Haha!

    As always, good times!

    CHI

  15. Hey Chi!

    Yeah, your Boy Abunda billboard idea was freaking brilliant!
    Credit to you man!

    Good times!
    Benj

  16. Hei Benj,

    No man, it was all you. Mine was just an idea, you simply nailed it big time. Kudos!

    As always, good times!

    CHI

  17. Yes Benj. Thanks very much for the link… Now I’m a bit pressured to write better.. you know, all my posts there were craps. πŸ˜€

  18. Cool dark theme for site! Where can i download it?

  19. Hi Yakub,

    If you have a WordPress blog, it’s one of the freely available themes called Black-LetterHead by Ulysses Ronquillo…

    Alternately, you can also download it from Ulysses site at http://ulyssesonline.com/blackletterhead/download/

    Good times!

Leave a Reply

