Good times with Mo (Oct. 20, 2008)

Shrek and Fiona (The Farting King and Queen)

Shrek and Fiona (The Farting King and Queen)

The show flew by so fast but strangely I missed our favorite radio supermodel diva extraordinaire, Mojo Jojo. .. I guess it’s true what they say, the show has a different feel to it with a member or two missing but at least with Mo on board the show was entertaining enough to still have me grinning stupidly while driving…

Mojo Jojo is in Iloilo for some R&R so it was just Mo, Grace and Miguel delivering the goods for today…

Read on for the show’s highlights:

Farts and old people

Mo started the show with a discussion on marriage but somehow the discussion deviated to the topic of farts. Now, as everyone knows, Mo loves to rip one off whenever the urge seizes him and he’s never been held back by the fact that he’s on national radio or on TV… Which is just Mo being Mo and also the reason why we love him so much… Okay that sounded a little too gay…

Mo said that as one gets older, the lesser one cares about one’s appearance and what others think about you… Which is why he said that when he’s hitting his 80’s he’ll probably enjoy walking around naked in malls wearing nothing but an adult diaper, hehe…

Grace related a funny story about how her grandma, yeah the one with the hanging boobs, used to embarrass them when they went out to these formal restaurants and she’d take the occasion to let one rip as loud as she can… Cool thing was that she’d raise a butt cheek off the chair to ease the fart out more comfortably, pretty gross eh? Grace and her family wanted to crawl under the table in embarrassment whenever this happened, hehe

Cool story Grace!

Marriage and farting

Some more fart topics… I don’t know what happened but most of the early morning was devoted to farts!

Grace said that she’s never farted in front of her boyfriend and he’s never let one rip in front of her too… Hmmm, could be because they’re relatively new but let’s give them some time and I’m sure the shyness will wear off and I’ll bet they’ll start ripping them off…

A number of callers chimed in and said that they only held back when they were boyfriend and girlfriend but when they got married everything was fair game and gloves were off (or in this case, the buttplugs)…

Shrek and Fiona didn’t even wait for the getting to know you period but started ripping off in the “bath tub scene” during their honeymoon in one of the more memorable scenes in Shrek 2… Geez that movie was funny!

Grace Lee kidnapped (almost)

Grace took the place of Mojo Jojo and she had a lot of input for today’s show… Even relating a story that she almost got kidnapped when she was a 4 year old in Korea… She was out shopping with Mom when a kidnapper took the opportunity when her mother was busy rummaging sale items to spirit her away… Good thing her Mom saw her just before they went out the door and had the guy arrested…

Well I’m glad that you got spared that horrible experience Grace!

Mo said that her story sounded like one that Mojo Jojo would come up with, hehe…

Ghost hunting

Exterior of Clark AB Hospital

Exterior of Clark AB Hospital

I was right about the ghost hunting activity the gang had last Thursday night… It was for the Halloween edition of Good times on Studio 23… Right now, the show is in between seasons and they’re showing re-runs… I think the haunted hospital visit will be the first episode of Season 3.

Anyway, Mo described the site as one of the scariest places he’s ever visited… Check out the creepy pics on the left and you’ll get an idea of what he’s talking about… The hospital is located in Clark and it’s in the middle of nowhere… Imagine walking around the place at night? Cool!

Interior of Clark AB Hospital

Interior of Clark AB Hospital

I’m not missing that episode for the world! I mean just to hear Mojo, Andi9 and Grace screaming their lungs off will be well worth it, hehe…

Top 10 things you don’t want to hear a girl say to you…

Mo went through a list of the top 10 things you would never ever want to hear a girl say to you:

10. Are you done?
9. We should take dancing lessons!
8. Notice anything different?
7. Don’t worry, he’s just my ex…
6. It’s okay, it’s not contagious…
5. We need to talk…
4. Do you know what day today is?
3. I’ve been thinking…
2. I’m late…
1. Aw, it’s so cute!

Hehe, funny stuff… No 2 will probably elicit a reaction of… “Patay” and your girlfriend will say “Buhay nga eh”…

More explanations of the countdown here

Forbidden Questions with Listeners

Mo the genius that he is, always comes up with innovative ideas and he came up with a gem… Having listeners call in and answer Forbidden Questions questions, makes sense? πŸ™‚

Kench, a “hot sounding” 18 year old caller was asked:

Q: Have you ever been intimate with something non-human?

A: Yes, a cellphone…

Mo got more than he bargained for with just the first question and he lauded the merits of having a vibrating cellphone and the fact that he was sure that a lot of similarly bored girls took a look at their cellphones and said: “Hmmm, I wonder what it feels like…”

Miguel was there so Mo couldn’t launch into a more lecherous discussion (Marou, Miguel’s mother was there as well)…

I loved the callers, they were game!

Free Gas from Caltex

As part of Mo’s birthday celebration, Caltex gave away free gas worth P1,000.00 per listener who visited 3 participating Caltex stations and who would greet Mo a “Happy Birthday”…

30 listeners per station were given free gas so a total of P90,000.00 was given away by Caltex…

Guess what? It was gone in like 20 minutes, hehe…

Is it just me or I just don’t have luck in contests like these?

Best makeout movies

Finally, to close the show, Mo introduced the topic of best makeout movies… If you will recall, Grace lost her virginity when she watched the movie “Cruel Intentions” and she was so moved, she had to “lose it”, hehe…

According to Mo, his favorite makeout movie was “Before Sunset” with Ethan Hawke and Julie Delpy… Haven’t seen this movie though but I’ll download it just for kicks…

Hmmmm, I loved “50 first dates”, its cheesy but I loved the story and the soundtrack… I’m sure you can get the jiggy on with it…

Great news for tomorrow, Bamboo will have a concert on the show plus Chris Brown will be calling in to promote his concert with Rihanna…

Watch out for it!

Till then, I’m out of here…

Good times!

25 Responses to “Good times with Mo (Oct. 20, 2008)”

  1. SWEET!!!

  2. Heck of a show today although we do miss the radio diva Mojo!

    On farting ~ someone told me when I went to Japan that it was better to fart in public than to burp! I was not so sure how authentic that information really is but I did try to rip one while riding on a speeding train and nobody really seemed to mind. Of course, if your fart resembles that of a nuclear holocaust… I think someone might just ask you if you’re doin ok.

    On scary hospital ~ you gotta admit that place really looks spooky! I mean, even in the day time it looks spooky! I myself am not a believer of ghosts… but the place reminds you of horror films with creepy scary hideous man-eating monsters! I guess that’s what really makes it scary… not that you believe there are ghost inhabitants in that area… but the “idea” of it having ghosts gets to you (does that make sense?).

    Khalesh

  3. Hi Benj,

    Re Farting
    When my friend and I visited the station, Mo farted like it was nobody’s business. It was funny for us but not funny for Grace Lee nor Mojo who had a can of air freshener within arms reach and sprayed in Mo’s direction right away! Mo didn’t even say a word about it, it was so funny. πŸ™‚

    Re The Top 10
    I’ve already said numbers 10, 8, 7, 5, 3, 2 and 1 to the person I was with, whoever he was at the time. What do you think that means??? Not all of them to one person though…wouldn’t that be cruel? Hehehe…:)

    Cruel Intentions? A really “lose you virginity” or “let’s get naked” movie. Not too crazy about the ending though.

    πŸ˜€ Marie

  4. Hi Khalesh,

    Hehe, I guess that with the bullet train moving so fast, your fart must have been left behind and only the ones at the rear of the train got to smell it… That’s why those in your coach were deadma, hahahaha

    Yeah, I could imagine what it must look at night… The place gave me the creeps and just from the photos alone…

    Great times, bud!

    Benj

  5. Hi Marie,

    Were you the one who called in earlier who lost her virginity at 22 during the Forbidden Questions? πŸ™‚

    Yeah, Mo farts anywhere and everywhere, even on the Good Times on Studio 23 show… I wonder if he farted in the haunted Hospital? I’m guessing that’d piss off some ghosts and probably some psychics as well, hehe…

    Ouch, Marie, poor guys, hehe…

    Thanks for the comments!

    Benj

  6. Great show today though our radio diva is not present. Can’t wait for tomorrow! BAMBOO!

    RE TOP 10,

    I’ve heard number 2 once and the scare alone almost killed me! Thank God it’s only false alarm. Hai…

    Good times~
    CHI

  7. Missed it.

    On farting. I have never farted in front of anyone in my life except for that one time when I accidentally let one rip during dinner with the family. (I was never fogiven for this and is still teased about it every now and then) But other than that, no chances. Lol. I’m usually alone when I feel the urge. On rare occassions when people are around, I run out of the room. Literally.

    On the top ten, I’m only guilty of number seven and eight. Didn’t have relationships that are long enough to get the chance to say numbers three and five. Lol at number one. Poor dude.

    I loved Before Sunset. Indeed a great make out movie. πŸ˜€ Agree with Marie on Cruel Intentions. I reccomend the director’s cut of Troy. The Achilles-Briseis scene (uncut, yay!) will totally get you in the mood. Also… Say Anything (Lloyd Dobler!) and Mission Impossible (Ethan Hawk. ’nuff said).

    Carol

  8. Tenacious X Says:

    Today’s Top 10 was the best! lol

    damn! Ef! the number 2 spot almost changed my life! lol

    I almost fell off my seat when that Kench answered a cellphone. lol
    One brave soul! ^_^

  9. Hey Benj,

    You are not the first one to ask me that! πŸ™‚ I was not that caller but the really creepy thing about it was, I also lost my virginity at 22 the month after leaving school! late bloomer, I know, but I caught up quite fast, lemme tell you…hehehe:P

    Hey Carol,

    I haven’t seen the uncut version of Troy but might check it cuz you said so. hihihi… ;P

    I like Before Sunset too. πŸ™‚ I think the “Sunset” films are great make out movies for people who get turned on by the physical and the cerebral as well. Does that comment make me sound like a geek? πŸ™‚

    πŸ˜€ Marie

  10. Hi Benj,

    Thanks for the summary of the show. Did you watch IMO yesterday? I saw parts of it but didn’t finish the whole thing. I know you are not obliged to cover that but it would be great to have a summary of that as well. That show seems very interesting too.

  11. aetas – when mo, told about when mojo misplaced his new phone and blame those poor souls and finally found the phone inside the car.

    top 10
    no. 2 changed my life.
    tip: when you do it with your gf and she crossed her legs, she want to marry you.

  12. Hi rufnnek,

    I didn’t catch that part! Darn, Mojo did that? I feel sorry for the poor Aetas… We did a community outreach program with them and tree planting in Nueva Ecija and I found that the Aetas were very warm, friendly yet shy people…

    I really liked them a lot!

    They take pride in their culture and I know that they’re very honest people… I’m sure Mojo felt bad about it afterwards…

    Benj

  13. Hi jagaruga,

    I’ll put a blog post about it tomorrow… Watch for it here…
    Great times!

    Benj

  14. Erratum: Ethan HUNT. (Gaaahd. What is happening to me? lol. I can’t believe I messed that up.)

    Marie.
    You won’t regret it. Lol. Achilles was so hot in that scene that I found myself wishing that I was Briseis. Had to take a really cold shower just to get myself back to normal. Lol.

    Nope, not a geek at all! I totally get you on that one. lol. πŸ˜‰

    I wanna watch Before Sunset again. 😦

    Carol

  15. First of all I would want to thank you Benj for putting up this site. I am able to tune in to Good Times with Mo during Tuesdays and Wednesdays only because my work starts at 5am so this blog fills that Monday and Thursday void Ü

    Anyway, Before Sunset is one of my favorite movies! You should def watch it. But I recommend that you watch the first film, Before Sunrise, first Ü

  16. Tenacious X Says:

    That scene of Tom Cruise from Top Gun
    was damn hot! even though I was just 7 back then.. lol

    love the soundtrack playing too.. (Take my Breath away!) ^_^

  17. On farting, I was with Marie when Mo farted in the booth, I inhaled as deep as I could and fanned the air towards my nose, love is blind and apparently anosmic (had to look up this word)

    On make out movies, check out CALIGULA: Imperial Edition, released three decades after the making =)

  18. Hey Woainimo!

    I swear, Mo’s fartscapade made you more in love with mo than ever!!!

    πŸ˜€ Marie

  19. Hi,

    I missed twice in a row this week. GTWM was not aired TODAY here in Cebu. 😦 why?!?!

    @Woainimo, Can i see your picutres of yourself? I’m intrigue about you everytime you call the radio.

    @Marie, goodthing you catched up after 22 years living in this cruel world. hehehe. πŸ™‚ so you must be updated now with the latest technique and style in positioning as you say so.. I hope I’m not saying it offensively. hehe… nice share!

    Goodtimes!

  20. Hi Krissy,

    Glad you enjoy reading the blog as much as I enjoy writing it…

    By the way, I linked back to your site on my blogroll… I hope you don’t mind…

    Great times!

    Benj

  21. Hi Krissy,

    EOM.

    Goodtimes!

  22. Hi Woainimo,

    Great story, hehe… I guess it just proves the old cliche, Love is indeed blind or in your case, anosmic…

    Marie,

    Don’t you just love Mo? Hehe…. He just doesn’t give an F whether people are around to release his stinkbombs…

    Great times!

    Benj

  23. Hey NDCebu,

    No offense taken. I’m no Jedi master but I have been around the block. πŸ™‚ Made a few mistakes along the way too. Most of them I don’t care to repeat.

    πŸ˜€ Marie

  24. Hi Marie!

    Yeah, they say practice makes you good… πŸ™‚
    But I’m sure your mistakes are not as bad as mine.
    hehehe….

    Goodtimes!

    NDCebu

  25. Thanks Benj! Your site is in my blog list as well πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

