Good Times with Mo (Nov. 3, 2008)

//zestair.com.ph

Photo courtesy of http://zestair.com.ph

Mo’s back from illness and the gang’s complete again! For my loyal readers who were wondering why I didn’t blog last Thursday, sorry about that guys… I was having difficulty putting pen to paper or in this case, fingers to keyboard because there wasn’t anything “bloggable” on Thursday’s show… Mo was out and they had Jobert the psychic, (not the Sungalngaldito), on the show but it was mostly people calling in talking about ghosts and looking for lost things…

Frankly, I was very skeptical so I didn’t want the blog to be about my skepticism so I held back and just didn’t blog anything… I did blog about the previous Sunday’s iMO show though, just to make up for it, hehe….

Well enough of the long winded intro, let’s talk about today’s show:

Unfortunate names

The discussion went to unfortunate names parents give their children because a caller who was obviously a girl said her name was Joshua… Figure that out…

Mo said that parents should be more considerate of their kids when they name them because they’ll either get beaten up over their name or they’ll be ridiculed for the rest of their lives… Case in point, Jocelyn “Joc Joc” Bolante… I mean that’s a double whammy there… Naming your male offspring with a girl’s name and calling him a stupid nickname just compounds the torture…

Caller Carlo (not sure if he’s our own Tenacious X) offered up a story about classmates of his, all girls who were surnamed “Panti”… Now obviously not the parents’ fault but still that opens up a lot of avenues for puns and wisecracks…

Mo offered a hilarious example… Imagine if the girls were athletes and the commentator went: “Naku, nahulog is Panti”… ๐Ÿ™‚ LOL

Mojo and the Policeman

Mo and Mojo were in Boracay over the weekend and Mojo related a story of how he was “almost” raped by a policeman… Mojo attended a Halloween costume party and he came as a taekwondista, that’s a really lame costume by the way, Mojo… ๐Ÿ™‚

Well the gist of the story was that a drunken policeman fitting the stereotype, you know, huge beer belly, mid forties and not the handsomest dude around, poked Mojo from behind with his “other” gun after he heard him flirting with some young and good looking policemen… This happened 4 or 5 times according to Mojo…

Mamang pulis also followed him to his hotel and asked him if he could go up to his room… ๐Ÿ™‚

Finally, Mojo was rescued by some friends… Although I doubt if he was really in any danger of being “raped”… ๐Ÿ™‚

ZestAir the not so refreshing airline

Asian Spirt is now called ZestAir with the tagline “Asia’s most refreshing airline”… Now I’m no marketing guru but from a layman’s perspective, the word “zest” is too associated with Zest-O to connote anything other than a juice and I’ll be sorely disappointed if I don’t smell citrus when I fly said airline… But that won’t be happening anytime soon after Mo related his horrible flying experience on ZestAir…

Anyway, Mo and Mojo flew on this airline on their way to Boracay and they said that during their flight, the cabin filled with smoke… I mean smoke so bad, they couldn’t see the person seated next to them… Naturally, everyone was panicking and the stewardesses tried to assure them over the intercom by saying that it was a “normal” thing…

Now, I can’t claim to be a jetsetter but I’ve had my share of flights such that when you fly into the clouds, you don’t really expect the clouds to go inside the plane, right?

Still the plane landed safely and Mo and Mojo are safe, thank goodness…

They should’ve flown Vaclair airlines… Afterall, Mojo would’ve felt right at home…

Facial hair

Mo tried to get Grace Lee’s take on facial hair… Apparently, our Maria Korea is grossed out by facial hair and considered it pretty unhygienic citing examples of a heavily moustachioed guy taking a drink and the drink clinging to all that facial hair… ๐Ÿ™‚

She also said that it was probably Europeans who liked facial hair and she related a funny story about seeing a girl in Europe who had long hair and who used her hair as tissue to wipe off her lips after taking a drink… Now that’s pretty gross for me too, hehe…

I love women with long silky hair but using it as tissue? ๐Ÿ™‚

How many 5 year olds can you beat up?

Mo mentioned this site a number of months ago and there is actually a website where you can find out how many 5 year olds you can beat up, hehe…

Go to this link and take the test…

If you take the test and it brings you to a dating site and asks you to sign up, there’s a small link on the extreme bottom right which says Go to my test results or something similar…

I got a 30 when I took the test… That’s quite a number, hehe…

What’s your score?

Criselda Volks sex video

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you’ve probably heard that Criselda Volks has a sex tape that managed to find its way on the internet… Yup, it’s the same Criselda who got kicked off the Forbidden Questions segment of the show a year back for using the F word and S word too liberally on live radio…

Before you ask, yes, I’ve seen the video and it’s not very boner inspiring material for a number of reasons… First she didn’t seem all that interested in what she was doing…. which is a definite boner killer… Second, she seemed in obvious pain when she was taking it backdoor, yes, there was some backdoor action… Third, the guy in the video was old enough to be her father….

And the inevitable question from the horndogs, where can I get a copy?

Ask Google and ye shall receive…

Secure Delete

Still relating to the topic of sex videos, the simplest way to not have them leak on the internet is to NOT tape your extracurricular activities but if you can’t resist, there are some things you can do to ensure that when you do sell your laptop or cellphone, your videos are truly gone…

Oh and yeah, I’d just like to correct the IT guy who called in the show, there are ways to securely delete anything such that a “hacker” cannot recover the data…

Mo is right, Recycle Bin is not secure… You need a File deletion utility like File Shredder and at a minimum use the DoD 5220-22m Algorithm for secure deletion… This deletion process is certified by the US Department of Defense for deletion of Classified Information up to TOP SECRET level…

Use TrueCrypt for File encryption and contrary to what the IT guy said, if you encrypt using 128 bit AES encryption, he CANNOT read your files… However, if you use old file encryption utilities, then you’re really screwed…

Sorry for the techical info, I just thought it was important to get correct information out there… ๐Ÿ™‚

NERD!!!

Great show today, I had fun blogging this episode…

Till next time!

Great times!

27 Responses to “Good Times with Mo (Nov. 3, 2008)”

  1. great show today!!

  2. Hei there,

    Yup. It’s our very own Tenacious X who phoned in today. Yup, he’s Carlo and he’s my college buddy eversince 1st year. About the unfortunate names he chimed in, it is true. We have 3 Pantis in our college. Small, medium and large. Needless to say, they are ugly Pantis. (So mean, yet it’s a fact!) I wonder why Carlo never brought up XMEN. Hmmm… For those who are wondering, ask him about it. Haha!

    And I was pretty disgusted yet grinning while listening to Mojo about his Bora-Poke escapade. Yikes!

    See you all in the Chris Brown – Rhianna concert.

    Good times!
    CHI

  3. Oh, and one more thing. I know pretty much a number of girls who like guys with moustaches. They say “nakakakiliti” down there.

    Sexy times!
    CHI

  4. wow it was Tenacious D? cool

  5. Hi Chi,

    I didn’t know that you and Carlo knew each other… Interesting story about the three Panti’s…

    Hmmm, another interesting story? I wonder what lies behind the XMEN story, hehe…

    I’m sure it’s going to be hi-larious…

    Good times, bro.

    Benj

  6. Tenacious X Says:

    Hi Everyone!

    @ Chi
    just had the funny urge to call in about the Panti sisters. lol

    I know about XMEN, it is best to be anonymous, well a bit. ^_^

    about the poke-poke-poke in Bora,

    I have a gay friend who experienced poking (it was actually an almost gang bang situation by the companies security division) at an event of our company in Subic. He was almost Gang Banged by 5 Security Guards.

    beating up kids,
    I only got 18… T_T

    Great job again Benj!

    Good Times Everyone!

    Carlo

  7. @benj,
    good thing u didn’t blog last thursday epi, it was so boring, i slept while they are doing the show.

    ZEST AIR
    -cebu pacific was used to be like zest air, akala mo magkakalasan ung part ng eroplano.

    SECURE DELETE
    -for windows, “shift+delete”, cellphone files that has been deleted can be restored, except if you call the function “restore factory settings”. before you sell ur cell restore it to factory settings and btw, deleted files on your cellphone external memory can be retrieved better reformat it.

    HOW MANY 5 YR OLD
    -i’ve seen this topic for about 2 weeks from one of my forum, and also THE MILLIONAIRES.
    -mo should be more researchful, parang naiiwanan na ung iba nyang topics.

    CRISELDA VOLKS VIDEO
    -nakabatak ata ong babaeng to.
    -i’ve watched this video weeks ago.
    -heres the link, its a 4 part series. http://www.everythingscandalous.blogspot.com, just searched it there.
    -there’s a lot of scandals there.

  8. @ Tenacious X,
    Come on man, spill the XMEN story. It’s going to be a laugh trip. Actually, mabenta sha dito sa company namin. Haha.

    @ Benj,
    Yup. He’s my college buddy. Actually, we were even classmates in our pre-school days though I don’t remember it well except for the photos.

    Good times!
    CHI

  9. i’ve been listening to this show since i started working on a regular (out of home) job again (that was last week of july)..

    i like the show.. but only when they are complete.. if one is missing.. it’s not exciting.

    @geeks who’ll never score
    at some level this is true. but not entirely. since programming and computer related work are now a “regular” thing, it is not exclusive to “Star Wars” dudes anymore.
    I play World of Warcraft, I love DoTA, i am a programmer for the longest time, i am also a designer and a photographer, i am also very interested in computer server stuff and security and viruses. But I also can score when i want to. I actually fear that I am a sex addict.. LOL..
    and I also play the guitar and love loud music.
    The “system admin” caller is your typical a-hole sys-ad in the office who acts and thinks that he owns the world kasi he can do anything to you sa office (such a loser).. 2 groups? programmers (geeks) and sys ads (cool ones) – where the hell did he get that idea?

    @deleting files on your devices
    think of your storage as books, you have the content and you have the table of contents to find the actual page (di ba?).. when you delete a file, it’s like erasing an entry to the table of contents.. the page is still there (right?)… and when you format your disk, it’s like tearing up the whole table of contents and replacing with a blank page.. (but all the other contents is still there)..
    that is why, technically it’s not deleted..
    the safest way to go is to “wipe” it.. there are utilities that does this..
    again, the know-it-all sys ad caller claims that it can be done.. yah right..

    i use trycrypt (secure files) and keepass (store my passwords)
    i also developed my own encryption for my other

    @how many 5 year olds
    i think around 20 (i might even kill some)

  10. Hi Beanie,

    Welcome to my blog! Thanks for giving us your two cents on the show… Love your views about geeks, hehe… That’s so true…

    Keep on reading!

    Good times!

    Benj

  11. deadmansbones Says:

    Hey Benj,

    Do you kow if there’s like an AA program for your blog? I gotta sign me up in one of those! ๐Ÿ™‚ Great blog here, as always.

    Secure Delete
    I’m not IT savvy so I have to ask…does this apply to cellphones too? How can I delete DELETE the files for sure? I kinda hafta know… help me out here. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Facial Hair
    Eww! And that goes double for chest hair for me. I used to be with a guy who would shave his chest hair off cuz of how much I don’t like it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Unfortunate Names
    I once came accross a boy named Smart Logic and his sister was named Lovely Smile. What were their parents thinking! I don’t blame them though, i have “one of those names” too!

    Hey Chi,
    How funny is the comment about the ugly Pantis! You had me laughing as hard as I did when Mo started singing Kumbaya while Grace and Mojo were hurilng over that C.Volks vid! Nice one…

    Hey Carlo,
    XMEN dude… spill.. ๐Ÿ˜›

    How many 5 year olds can I beat up? 20. Fancy that.

    ๐Ÿ˜€ Marie

  12. Hmm, on the 5-year old challenge, I got a… 9. I wonder what’s the highest you can go, hehe.

  13. hello benj,

    love your blog also. i’ll definitely be a regular here..

    i am watching Blood+ (anime) on my way to work kasi, so it’s a choice between that and the Morning Show.. at least you blog re-caps all the good stuff from the show..

    i hope that they would use your site as avenue for the listerners to communicate with them..

    they have no chat kasi.. the email they only check at night (or when ever they find the time).. SMS is a bit buggy.. and I don’t want to call..

    more power to you!

    (am excited to download Criselda Volks’ vid – backdoor action yeah! love to do this as well)

  14. @deadmansbones
    “does this apply to cellphones too? How can I delete DELETE the files for sure? I kinda hafta knowโ€ฆ help me out here.”
    i am guilty with the sex-vid-on-the-phone thing as well.. LOL
    i think cellphone softwares saves files (photos/vids etc) just like computers..
    when you delete something, the entry to the file table is the one deleted not the data.. that’s why it can be retreived. try to google “file wipe”, what this does is it writes “blank” data to the space that a certain file uses then it deletes the file table entry.. so there’s no way to retreive that..

  15. Hi,

    Yea, there’s a software that can wipe the hard disk files that are being deleted like Darik’s Boot and Nuke software. Try searching it in Google… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Regards to All!

    Goodtimes!

  16. Hi Marie,

    What’s up with your need to secure delete your cellphone? ๐Ÿ™‚ Hehe, just kidding…

    Not sure when it comes to cellphones but I’m sure there are software available to do that… I’ll do some research and let you know…

    Re Smart Logic… That’s a real name? Poor kid…

    Re the AA for my blog, hehe… What would AA meetings for my blog be like, hehehe…. Just imagining it brings a smile to my face…

    Good times!

    Benj

  17. Hi Beanie,

    Yeah, the GTWM gang does read my blog… Mo often announces scoops for the show on my blog…

    Mojo sometimes comments, but those guys are REALLY busy, particularly Mo….

    Good times!

    Benj

  18. Hey Benj!
    Missed your entry for last Thursday but you’re right. There wasn’t anything to blog about anyways. People treated Jobert like some sort of bloodhound for their missing stuff. lol.

    I can beat 32 kids! HAHA!!

    ZestAir? And I thought there was nothing worse than Cebu Pacific! Going to Boracay is always a hassle with them. Ugh.

    Facial hair is baaaad. Kissing someone with a mustasche is not ticklish at all. It’s irritating. Same with goatees and beards. Agree with Grace on the unhygienic thing.

    Smart Logic???? Whatever happened to John, Andrew and Peter?? Lol.

    โ™ฅCarol

  19. Tenacious X

    Heard you this morning. ๐Ÿ™‚ So you really were that guy who won the Incubus tickets. Cool! Replied to you on multiply.

    Cheers. ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. […] i am not gonna recap the show because someoneย will do that for everyone. *wink* anyway, it was a good show, as always since Mo was around. […]

  21. @Marie,

    Yah, was laughing my ass off also while Mo was singing kumbaya. Haha!

    @Carol,

    Yup. That’s Carlo, the one you called ‘Incubus Guy’.

    Good times!
    CHI

  22. Hey beanie and Benj,

    The info is for my friend (haha :P). The files have all been deleted already but, like you say, they’re not “really” gone. I’ll look up that file wipe thing beanie and Benj, if you could get back to me that would be super. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks!

    ๐Ÿ˜€ Marie

  23. omg sry can’t help it i just LOLed at the “panti” surname.. I feel for those ladies… if a guy surnamed “Panti” would court me.. err.. considering marriage with him… errr…… (~_~)’ sry….

    I’ve been missing the show quite often now just reading through these recaps ^_^

  24. Hey Carol,

    My sentiments exactly… I was just sitting at my keyboard and I drew a blank, hehe…

    It was a long 3 hours of lost and found…. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Anyway, Mo’s back and it’s all good…

    Good times!

    Benj

  25. […] seen the video and its not very boner inspiring material for a number of reasons… source: Good Times with Mo (Nov. 3, 2008), Good Times with Mo, Mojo and […]

  26. zest air

    regarding the zest air thingy yeah their plane sucks. we went to boracay last 25th and rode Asian spirit plane (which is now zest air). those smokes that are coming out are supposedly the “air con” according to the stewardess. worst part of it that there are drips of water coming out of it.

  27. krisarlex Says:

    You could take on 17 five year old kids in a fight.

    yeah baby!

    let’s get it on!

    Good Times

Leave a Reply

