Good Times with Mo (Nov. 5, 2008)

//totallylookslike.com

Photo courtesy of http://totallylookslike.com

Another super delayed blog post by yours truly… Sorry guys, I’m on the road right now on a business trip which is basically the reason for the delay. I hope you guys aren’t too pissed… πŸ™‚

It was a super funny show today but extremely difficult to blog particularly the last part of the show as Mo talked about a section I couldn’t keep up with… Read on for the details…

Death in the family

The show started on a rather somber note as a caller phoned in to reach out to Mo and the gang as he had recently lost his mother… The caller was on the verge of tears as he related the suddeness of the passing of his Mom due to cardiac arrest…

Ron, the caller, imparted a little message to the listeners asking them to never hesitate to hug their loved ones and say “I love you”.

While Mo was sympathetic, he did play “Too little, too late” by Jojo after the call… πŸ™‚

Time wasters

My man Mo Twister, the inveterate Internet researcher that he is, recommended some additional time wasters for our browser’s bookmarks… πŸ™‚

  1. http://www.ruinedphotos.com – Have you ever had a photo opportunity you thought was just perfect? Only to find out after viewing the photo that some idiot in the background totally ruined it for you. That’s the premise of this website and I’ll have to say, the photos on this site are hi-larious… πŸ™‚
  2. http://totalylookslike.com – Another time waster but will assuredly make you go… “Oo nga ano…” is this site… It has a catalogue of pictures submitted by the readers on the subject of look alikes… From people, to animals to things… These side by side photos will make you do a doubletake and ask yourself if these guys were separated at birth… πŸ™‚

Check out these sites, they’ll make sure your time spent on the net is even longer, hehe…

Best GF in the world

It’s now official, Grace Lee is the best girlfriend in the world… The reason? She trusts her boyfriend so much that she allows him to go to girly bars like Pegasus while he’s here in the country (probably to bars in Korea too)… They also have an arrangement wherein she said that she would understand if he was ever tempted into infidelity just as long as she didn’t know about it….

Damn, Grace! I wish all girls were like you, hehe…

Her boyfriend is like James Bond, 007, License to Cheat…

Now you can’t get a cushier deal than that, guys!

When do you get married?

A caller phoned in for some advice regarding his bestfriend’s plan to get married… He thinks that his friend and his girl aren’t emotionally and financially ready for marriage…

Mo said that if they aren’t ready then don’t get married… Plain and simple… Being married and not being financially ready is a big strain on the relationship and could result in a breakup…

This generated a lot of debate from Mojo and the callers who were of the opposite view…

I have one theory though, the caller sounded really gay and methinks he may have an ulterior motive as to why he’s asking for this advice… Perhaps he wanted the “friend” for himself… πŸ™‚

Damn, I’m starting to think like Mo, hehe…

Condometrics

Whew, my man Mo has really been spending too much time on the internet when he can research about the latest and greatest breakthroughs in prophylactics… That’s condoms for you and me…

Introducing CONDOMETRICS – Condometric is the first prophylactic that measures and shows off the penis’ length. Condometric helps us flaunt what we’ve got. It’s about believing we can handle whatever we wish to take on, regardless of size.

Geez, check it out on their website

6 countries with badass anthems

Regular listeners of the Good Time Show will undoubtedly know about Mo’s fascination with flags and other symbols of heraldry of various countries… He’s even got a Philippine flag tatoo…

Now of course, a nation cannot exist without its flag and anthem as it proclaims its identity, its pride and liberty… Mo did some research again and came up with the 6 most badass lyrics from the national anthems of these countries…

Coming in at No. 6 is Algeria with their National Anthem called “The Pledge”

We are soldiers in revolt for truth
And we have fought for our independence.
When we spoke, nobody listened to us,
So we have taken the noise of gunpowder as our rhythm
And the sound of machine guns as our melody

At No. 5 is Italy… Yes, the land of pizza and pasta apparently has a violent streak as well… read on…

Mercenary swords
Are feeble reeds,
And the Austrian eagle
Has lost his plumes.
This eagle that drunk the blood
of Italy and Poland,
togheter with the Cossack,
But this has burned his gut
Let us gather in legions,
Ready to die!
Italy has called!

No. 4 is Hungary… The land of the Magyars and paprika apparently are a bit on the bloodthirsty side as well:

Castle stood, now a heap of stones
Happiness and joy fluttered,
Groans of death, weeping
Now sound in their place.
And Ah! Freedom does not bloom
From the blood of the dead,
Torturous slavery’s tears fall
From the burning eyes of the orphans!

No. 3 is Turkey… Ruffa’s husband came from this land and you can probably guess why they’ve broken up…

For only then, shall my fatigued tombstone, if there is one, prostrate a thousand times in ecstasy,
And tears of fiery blood shall flow out of my every wound,
And my lifeless body shall gush out from the earth like an eternal spirit,
Perhaps only then, shall I peacefully ascend and at long last reach the heavens.
So that our every last drop of blood may finally be blessed and worthy
So ripple and wave like the bright dawning sky, oh thou glorious crescent,

At no. 2 is the land of Charles de Gaulle… Now this song is bloodthirsty in the extreme…. It’s a strong contender for no. 1 in my opinion…

Bloody flag is raised! (repeat)
In the countryside, do you hear
The roaring of these fierce soldiers?
They come right to our arms
To slit the throats of our sons, our friends!

Grab your weapons, citizens!
Form your batallions!
Let us march! Let us march!
May impure blood
Water our fields!

And finally, the bloodiest anthem of all, from the land of the Vietcong and the girls who just love to say… “I love you long time!”, Vietnam:

Our flag, red with the blood of victory, bears the spirit of our country
The distant rumbling of the guns mingles with our marching song.
The path to glory passes over the bodies of our foes.

Celebrity appearances

Tis the season to be jolly and with it comes X’mas parties… As is customary in X’mas parties, particularly for large companies, they invite celebrities to host, sing a song or just look pretty or handsome as the case may be…

My man Mo, in typical fashion did a survey amongst, A-list and non-A-list celebrities to see how much it will cost you if you wanted to have them over for your birthday, a X’mas party or anything else you might want to throw just to flaunt to the world how filthy rich you are… πŸ™‚

We’ll start with the bottom feeders first and progress upwards… πŸ™‚

For celebrities:

  1. Jon Lapuz – P50K
  2. Iwa Moto – P80K… Hmmm, I wonder? πŸ‘Ώ
  3. Isabel Oli – P100K
  4. Tim Yap – P150K… that’s a lot of coke… πŸ™‚
  5. Ruffa Mae – P200K
  6. Diether Ocampo – P200K
  7. Dingdong Dantes – P250K

For singers/bands:

  1. Kamikaze – P180K
  2. Parokya ni Edgar – P220K
  3. Bamboo – P250K
  4. Gary V – P750K up to a cool P1M
  5. Eraserheads – P10M and up!!!

Darn, I knew I was in the wrong business… 😦

Foreign phrases that could get you in trouble

This is where everything went downhill for me, hehe…. I couldn’t keep up with Mo’s foreign phrases and their equivalent meanings and I just gave up and laughed and just listened… You could probably check out Tonting’s recordings and just laugh like I did…

Great, great show today…

Exceptional performance from Mo, Mojo and Grace Lee…

Till next time… Ooops, by the way, tomorrow’s blog will likely be delayed as well as I’ll probably be busy the whole day… Check back in the afternoon or evenings if you’re still craving to read my regular dose of vomitus… πŸ™‚

Good times!

28 Responses to “Good Times with Mo (Nov. 5, 2008)”

  1. so sad was not able to listen to the show…
    darn sched i have…

    thanks for keeping me updated… πŸ™‚

  2. its ok benj,
    i was waiting for this and hopefully beat marie in the 1st to post.

  3. School always gets me home late. So; Ta Da! πŸ˜€

    I missed the damn show. 😦 Now I feel bad just coz Benj said that the last part was waaaay funny. F*ck early morning classes. 😦

    I checked out both of the sites that you posted, Benj. And they got me reeling. Totally. Best one is McCain looking like Dr Evil. Lol.

    Condometrics. –> Finally. Just so guys can shut up. There’s always this never ending debate on who’s got the bigger package. (is this just in college? i hope guys get over it in later years!) Now they can all just cram into a bathroom and get over it.

    Oooh. 250k to get Bamboo for my party… Ira Cruz. β™₯

    Carol

  4. Tenacious X Says:

    haha 3rd on post!

    I was refreshing my browser every 15mins from 10am-1pm lol

    Who would want Tim Yap for their party? ?_?

    Grace Lee is te Best Gf in te world! imagine your not single but free… oye!

    Carlo

  5. Tenacious X Says:

    How Much for the appearance of Jessica Gomes?

    How high can you go for her?

    ^_^

    Sexy Times!

  6. Tenacious X Says:

    on the look alikes

    the best for me is Tito Ortiz and a Gorilla ! LOL !!!! ^_^

  7. 100K is not good for Isabel Oli. she is not like other actors and actresses who have/had a regular show especially on the primetime block like Sunshine Dizon, Anne Curtis, or Kim Chiu.

    she does not have a reputable name yet

  8. Hey Benj,
    I missed a good part of the show so thanks for the blow by blow. πŸ™‚ I heard the last part and yeah, it was funny. And so are photos from both sites… USS Enterprise and a sink? These people have way too much time on their hands (kinda like us?)! Great job on the blog btw, as always. πŸ™‚

    Hey rufnnek,
    First post…woohoo!

    Hey Carlo,
    I do the same thing! Constant vigilance pare… πŸ™‚

    Hey Carol,
    Some guys get over it faster than others and some even develop “skills” that kinda make up for their petiteness. πŸ˜›

    πŸ˜€ Marie

  9. Hi,

    Eraserheads too much talent fee… What a business for them…. πŸ™‚ But well they are one of the greatest performer. Grace Lee’s perfect girlfriend, Yea! I like the way she handles the relationship but i guess if there will an arguement with it about being tempted it would be like, Grace allow his BF to be tempted,
    But don’t let her know,
    So Grace would allow herself to be tempted.

    hahaha!!!

    Goodtimes!!!

  10. Tenacious X Says:

    @ Marie

    “Petiteness” lol

    that’s one way to name it… ^_^

    Carlo

  11. Hei Benj,

    Great show yesterday. Been visiting your blog more than 3x in an hour and I had the feeling that you were too busy with work. It’s alright. We understand.

    ~ When do you get married.
    You get married when everything is well, emotionally and financially. I agree that financial problems may lead to break-ups (I talk as if I’m already married. Haha!).

    ~ Bad ass anthems.
    Was really surprised on this part. I never thought that there is such a thing as bad ass anthems. I then started liking our very own…

    “Bless the man if his heart and his land are one…”

    @ Carlo/XMEN and Tim Yap.
    T.I.M. Y.A.P. – T@ng Inang Mukha Yan Ang Panget. Haha!
    Dude, I would love Tim Yap to be in my party. COKE pare. COKE…

    “ALL THE GIRLS STANDING IN THE LINE FOR THE BATHROOM” Haha!

    ~ Foreign phrases.
    Was laughing my ass off on the last one. I forgot what country but it says, “Put your hands in my ass and jack-off my shit”.. or something like it. Haha!

    Good times!
    CHI

  12. @ Ten.X

    Yeah, the best one would be Tito and the Gorilla. ROTFLMAO.

    CHI

  13. I also love Senator McCain and Dr. Evil. Hahahaha!

  14. John McCain and the Freaky Cat!

    Henry Paulson and Walter!

    The US Economy and a Train Wreck!

  15. for celebrities

    i remember now last year, andi9 was to be the host of our christmas party. at the last minute something happened…

  16. Tenacious X Says:

    @ Chi

    TIM YAP ! ! ROTFL!!!

    and syemre COKE!!! COKE MAN!!

    GOoD Times!!!!

  17. Hey Everyone! I was on leave yesterday to run some errands… and sure enough I found time to drop by the station yesterday during the show (Yeah Baby!). It was freakin’ hi-larious! Too bad Woainimo and Marie was not able to make due to traffic (I was cramming for Puto Seko guys!).

    On getting married when you’re ready ~ you know most of us (if not all) would really love to live a fairy tale life. Which basically means marrying because of true love and nothing else and then living happily ever after…. (which also means screw preparedness!). But reality is not all tulips and daisies. In fact, financial conditions and emotional maturity really becomes THE test of true love and eventually determines the length of any given marriage. So my opinion about it is… it’s best to be ready. Because life won’t give you that bed of roses you dream for the one you love (ok fine! … I’ll stop the mushy talk already).

    On profane words ~ now this has got me cryin’ from laughing too hard! it’s just weird how profanity in other languages can sound more funny than insulting. (Benj…. I could understand why you couldn’t keep up with this one). I was thinking of posting some Hindi profane words and their translations ~ but I guess you could all just google yourselves silly.

    On Celebrity guesting ~ Please take a pole vault and shove it up my nostrils! I knew we were in the wrong business! But seriously… quarter of a million Pesos just to show up?! You’ve got to be stinkin rich and a ridiculously crazy addict of bamboo to pay for their visit! Then again…. they won’t be doing this if nobody is agreeing with these numbers. So those stinkin rich crazy folks are definitely out there! hahaha!

    Good times!

    Khalesh

  18. WOW!! i love the show!!! the profane words!!! its so funny!! good job mo!!

    gutimes!!

  19. Hey Benj,

    Great blog like always, learned a new word from it today: “inveterate”
    Your blog is now like my online Reader’s Digest.

    Hey Khalesh – was upset about that day I didnt make it, I gave the puto seko to Marie, and now she is addicted to that snack. I’m sure Mo would have liked it too and Mojo for sure… That is quite an advice you gave on marriage, sounded poetic even!

    Mo was sounded so funny with all the cussing in different languages, but I gotta say the Mandarin bit was mispronounced so bad, I woulda loved to call and tell him how to pronounce correctly. Goodtimes Benj!

  20. was sounded so funny… oops I pulled a Grace Lee on that one LOL

    I wonder when Mo is leaving for the US, probably after his iMO coz that’s supposed to be live right? just thinkin out loud …

  21. Jay SalvaΓ±a Says:

    ei guys!!..im from DAVAO…and i always listen to the show…its the best radio show ever….hopefully mo will read my comment…i really want them to talk about our stand comedians..i dunno if mo have seen the video’s of Vice Ganda on youtube..bcoz his the best comedian..di pa ata napapanganak ang tatalo sa kanya pag okrayan….

    hayyyy!!!!have u seen the movie “LOVE OF SIAM” ei mojo u should watch this movie over youtube…..the best movie…….

    grRRRRRRRRRRRR….
    mo can u gr8 me on the shoW!!!!..plszzzz gr8 me at around 8am…….

    grace lee is very beautiful….i like her…

    keep it up GUYS!!!!!!!

  22. Gee whiz huh! Really sucks without the blog! Guess you’re really busy ey Benj old buddy old pal?!! No time for any kind of “pretend” show or something? Mojo and Grace did ok today though…. you could probably blog about something today (sorry for sounding desperate Benj… but it’s difficult for us addicts to your blogs man!).

    Peace!

    Khalesh

  23. @khalesh,
    the show this week is not bloggable.
    this morning, the 2 divas are talking about wonderwoman and darna?
    wtf!!! – i turned off the radio.
    they should change the title of the show to “gay times with mojo and grace lee”

  24. @rufnnek

    gay times with mojo and grace lee <=== lol

    miss the blogs man…

    hope the show stays funny…

    Good Times!

    Carlo

  25. Hey! I was quite busy these days so I wasn’t able to listen to the show but I very well know that I could read all about it in Benj’s blog. So with much anticipation, I clicked on this bookmarked page and quickly realized that I didn’t miss anything spectacular! hehe. Thank goodness! But yeah, I miss Mo and I miss Benj’s blog.

  26. Hey benj,

    Where’s the love man? πŸ™‚ I’m with Khalesh. Can’t you give us something? anything??? πŸ˜›

    Hey rufnnek,
    “this morning, the 2 divas are talking about wonderwoman and darna?
    wtf!!! – i turned off the radio.”
    Laughing my ass off, hahaha…

    πŸ˜€ Marie

  27. @rufnnek

    Yeah I know what you mean dude! The wonder woman topic would have been sweet if they stuck with the sexy stars who’ll fit the role. But the Darna topic was really too gay for me too (Sharon Cuneta was Darna?!) Sorry for suggesting that…. It’s the addiction to the blog man. I’m getting withdrawal syndromes.

    @Marie & Woainimo
    Sorry couldn’t get through the lines to try and compete for those concert tickets. I really would’ve traded them with puto biΓ±an man! But there was really no assurance of winning even if I got through. Did you guys hear that lady who sang Umbrella?! She was outstanding! What a voice huh?! It was good of Mojo to give her the Addidas GCs.

    I’m sounding more desperate for a blog *sigh*!

    Khalesh

  28. Hey Khalesh,

    No worries man. Thanks for trying. That girl was good but she had nothing on you! πŸ˜€

    Puto biΓ±an? Woainimo…penge! waaa… πŸ˜›

    πŸ˜€ Marie

Leave a Reply

