Work and blogging…

Corporate slave

Corporate slave

Hi guys, just thought I’d post this quick blog firstly to apologize for the lack of updates to my blogsite and secondly to ask your opinions on what to do with the blog moving forward…

As you may have guessed correctly, work has been too much lately and I haven’t had time to actually listen to the show and post some blogs… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

With the new responsibilities that I have, my fear is that I may not be able to continue this blog which would be sad because I think I have built up a loyal readership and I would like to think that I have formed some “virtual” friendships as well…

Given these constraints, I’m thinking of shutting down the blog permanently or asking the readers to “guest” blog for me if I can’t blog for whatever reason…

I’ve seen the caliber of my readers and I’ve been impressed with their writing skills as well…

At this point, I haven’t decided anything yet and would appreciate your thoughts on this…

Not so good times, guys! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

34 Responses to “Work and blogging…”

  1. No! to shutting down of this great blog site!

    We do understand you Benj, Work is damn! if only I was a Manager… that way I can control time! (not as Father Time!) lol

    I can’t really think of someone yet who would help or burden the load of writing the Blogs if ever you really cannot continue…

    I hope someone would volunteer…

    Hoping for more Good times,

    Carlo

  2. Hey benj! I think the idea of guest-blogging would be nice, or they can do it in their respective blog sites, and links are sent to your site. I don’t know, I’m sure there are a lot of smart guys who can word up (literally) for this task.

  3. Thanks Carlo… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hmmm… I guess it’s because of all the things that are going on right now… Maybe after things have stabilized a bit, I can begin blogging in earnest again….

    Don’t worry, closing down the blog would be a last resort… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Good times!

  4. There could be lots of GTWM bloggers like you and me, but your writings are incomparable. Bro, this blog is free and shutting this down should not be an option. You can blog anytime you want, and we’ll still wait for them entries of yours.

    I can signup as a guest blogger for this blog, but I cannot promise that I can provide updates regularly. Like you, I’m also a corporate slave whose day job is ruining blogging as well. Plus I don’t think I have the guts to mess with your good blog. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Please do not shut this down.

  5. NO to shutdown! please! this is the only blog in the whole virtual world I only read please no to shutdown…

  6. yummy yowby Says:

    i sEcoNd deMonyO..!!!

  7. Hey Benj,

    It’s good to “hear” from you again…notwithstanding the (not-so-good) news.

    From one workhorse to another, I feel you. I was afraid this might happen, but I didn’t think it would be this soon. Boohoo… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    For the life of me, I can’t think of any options for you. I like reading your stuff, and responding.

    “I think I have built up a loyal readership and I would like to think that I have formed some โ€œvirtualโ€ friendships as wellโ€ฆ”–hell yeah. ๐Ÿ™‚

    See what I mean??? ๐Ÿ˜›

    I should slap you silly for even thinking of shutting down your blog…think of the children!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    ๐Ÿ˜€ Marie

  8. I thought the US Financial depression was bad news… this is far worse! Hey Benj, I can’t help feel we pressured you a bit there. No worries man! I think everyone would agree with me when I say that we can wait for your blogs dude! But shutting this down is totally out of the question. I work for a multinational semiconductor manufacturing company and I know what pressure at work means. I guess we’re all kinda busy every now and then. But this blog actually takes us off some of that heat at work and let’s us relive the fun we have listening to our favorite morning radio show. It’s a breath of fresh air ~ so to speak.

    But in this time of crisis I guess we all have to look after our own financial welfare (which means do what it takes to keep our jobs or better get another one). So don’t sweat it my friend! Work when you need to work… blog when you can.

    I would volunteer also for guest blogger, and I bet Mr. Magic, Marie, Woainimo, ruffnek, and many other can write very well ~ but you’re a tough act to follow dude. It wouldn’t be the same ol’ Benj Blog!

    Nevertheless, we’re here for you in full support. I would encourage everyone to chime in their ideas as well as to how we can sustain the blog.

    Khalesh

  9. Words of wisdom from our friend Khalesh…

  10. first time long time Says:

    This is bad times. tsk. tsk. I’m just relying on your blogs everytime i missed the show.

  11. NO to proposition 8. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ooops. i mean, no to shutting down this blog. pretty please.

  12. I agree with all of the above, N-O to shutting down, at least let’s try an alternative first like your suggestion of guest blogging. Khalesh is right, you can count me in when it comes to that, i’d feel a little insecure of being compared to your highly respected work (I’m not worthy! I’m not worthy! arms bowing down) but i’d do it in support of your site and goodtimes (and my love for Mo Twister of course). I’ve written a couple of blogs in my stalker mode days, so I invite you guys to drop by my multiply site w0ainim0.multiply.com.

    I sympathize w/ what your going through benj, but we’re all willing to back you up so don’t give up on us just yet…
    In the words of Francis M: humanap ka ng superproxy!

  13. OMG! I’m just beginning to be your avid reader. It would be so sad if you took down this blog. It offers a lotta fun information on celebs. I just love it and not a day passes by without reading this.

  14. joey_ramirez Says:

    no to shutting down of this site!!!

  15. Nooooo. Don’t shut down, man. This blog’s too awesome. And this blog’s got a following coz you’re a good writer. So I guess the guest blogging would be okay for some time but not too long coz we’ll surely miss your take on the show. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Carol

  16. benj,

    i have a “suggestment”, make a forum and make me moderator…lol

    we can create sections for daily shows blogs, some things to ponder, etc.

  17. Hey guys,

    I’m just overwhelmed by your words of support! I’ll just plug along as best as I can but I do hope that I can blog more regularly… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks guys… I’ll start blogging again next week, I hope, hehe…

    Benj

  18. thats good news!!! more power man

  19. if only i could wake up early to listen to GTWM, i’d volunteer my services… hahaha :))

    don’t stop blogging mhen. i love this site.
    it always makes my day especially when i’m stressed out in the office. ๐Ÿ™‚

    lots of love! X)

  20. great news from the man…

  21. now! thats the spirit!!!

    btw, mohan will be very very happy, sam milby broke up with anne curtis . the reason was “Needs to establish relationship with God ” – the most gay reason.

    check this out!!!
    don’t know if you have seen these.

    http://woodgears.ca/eyeball

    http://www.zimm-co.com/PressTheSpaceBar/pressthespacebar2000.html

  22. now! thats the spirit!!!
    btw, mohan will be very very happy, sam milby broke up with anne curtis . the reason was “Needs to establish relationship with God ” – the most gay reason.

    check this out!!!
    don’t know if you have seen these.
    http://woodgears.ca/eyeball
    http://www.zimm-co.com/PressTheSpaceBar/pressthespacebar2000.html

  23. first time long time Says:

    great times benj! thanks

  24. Hi guys,

    I was reading through my comment list when I read an email from an anonymous a-hole who had the gall to bash me on my own blog… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Strange comment it was… First he claims that the reason why I’ve stopped blogging is that I’m trying to attract attention….

    Hmmm, weird conclusion coz I’m having a hard time keeping up with all the comments on my blog as it is… Plus the fact that I keep such a low profile… If I was an attention-seeking nitwit, I’d plaster my photos all over this blog and call the show everyday proclaiming I’m Benj the blogger… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Second strange thing, he called me gay, hehe… Dude, if you only knew, hehe… His reason for his prognostication on my sexual orientation was that I refer to Mo as “my man”, hehe…

    I mean this guy’s a friggin genius! Probably a MENSA member to boot… But that would probably be an insult to that august body…

    Anyway, he goes on to conclude that he’s been reading my blog for a long time and then ends by thanking me for putting up this blog…

    Whew, sure are a lot of weirdos out there, guys… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Good Times!

    Benj

  25. im from cebu..:)) Says:

    PLS NO TO SHUT DOWN!!

    T.T

  26. benj,
    ignore it, its from chico.

  27. Benj,

    Please don’t stop blogging. Maybe, you were just overwhelmed with the new responsibilities that came with your new role. Your virtual family and loyal readers would patiently wait for you to get adjusted with the extra workload.

    And don’t mind that email…..there are more people in the blogging world that raves about you.

  28. Hey Benj,

    Congratulations man, youโ€™ve made it to the big leagues! All you need now is a stalker! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Seriously, Iโ€™m really sorry you had to endure that trash. I smell envy and lack of balls in this guy. Donโ€™t give him the time of dayโ€ฆ

    We love your blog dammit! ๐Ÿ˜›

    ๐Ÿ˜€ Marie

    PS:
    Correct me if Iโ€™m wrong but havenโ€™t you, Khalesh and Mo called each other โ€œmy manโ€ at one point or the other? What does that mean? Y’all gaying it up? Heheheโ€ฆ just playing man. ๐Ÿ™‚

  29. Hi Benj,

    Please don’t close this blog yet. We are all enjoying reading and posting comments about your blog and the show. Please if guest blogging would be an option to keep this blog up there are many who wants to volunteer. ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep up Benj! Don’t let this blog down due to your work load. ๐Ÿ™‚ This is our life. ๐Ÿ™‚

    take care from all the readers of Cebu!

  30. @Benj

    Dude… the guy sounds like he’s the one needing attention. And yeah sure… there’s a lot of morons and idiots out there just gagging to bash up someone one way or another! but don’t sweat it my friend! Like Marie says… you’re in the big leagues now!

    @Marie
    How dare you! I mean…. How dare you!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Gaying it up with my man Benj and my man Mo (puking as I type this to the thought you so horrendously implied) is absolutely preposterous!!! *Sigh* If you guys only knew…. Hahaha (evil laugh)!

    Goodtimes!

  31. Hey Khalesh,

    You had me laughing in stitches with that one! ๐Ÿ˜€

    “If you only knew”–Benj said this too… I’m wondering now what it is that you guys aren’t telling. Hmmm… ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    ๐Ÿ˜€ Marie

  32. hi guys!!! i’m back… miss u all…
    definitely NO to shutting this down…
    kapit-bisig..walang iwanan!!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    AnNiE

  33. Hi Benj, I understand this concern of yours. I have been on a blog hiatus as well coz of a lot of things that happened in a couple of months lately… You could probably think of having a guest blogger or something, u know to contribute just to update this blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  34. oh, by the way this is flaircandy of flaircandy.com .. it’s just wierd how i am logged in as hannaherika now lolz… take it easy benj

Leave a Reply

