Good Times with Mo (Dec. 2, 2008)

Paris and Tinkerbell (Both spoilt)

Paris and Tinkerbell (Both spoilt)

Hey guys, I’m still here in Europe and I’m really sorry for the lack of regular updates… Even with Tonting’s recordings I still cannot update my blog on time because I’m really being kept busy… The time difference isn’t helping any…

It’s not getting better anytime soon as I’ll be here till mid-December…:(

Anyway, enough excuses, here’s the most delayed blog so far, hehe…

Bottled water left in cars

The show started with a public health alert for people who like to leave their bottled water in their cars… Apparently
this is a breeding ground for bacteria and can cause breast cancer…

I’m guilty of this, hehe… I’m still alive though but I guess I have to do a breast exam soon… πŸ™‚

Spoiled mutts

Just to make our day brighter and make us realize what sucky lives we lead, Mo went through the list of Hollywood’s most pampered mutts…

10. Paris Hilton’s dog Tinkerbell – this famous Chihuahua leads the celebrity life…
9. Mariah Carey’s dog Jack – has its own driver… Geez, I don’t even have my own driver!
8. Blake Lively’s dog – her dog sleeps on a full sized designer bed…
7. Nora Conrad’s canine friend – wears USD10K sunglasses… My generic SM shades wouldn’t make theΒ Β Β  grade… πŸ™‚
6. Drew Barrymore’s dog – is set to inherit one of her houses in her will…
5. Kathy Griffin’s dogs – gets gourmet burgers delivered to them… I guess McDonald’s is out for these pampered mutts…
4. Aubrey O’day’s dog Ginger – drinks champagne from a dog bowl… I guess a visit to an AA meeting is in order…
3. Jessica Simpson’s dog Daisy – travels in an LV bag… Eat your heart out Grace Lee, hehe…
2. Denise Richards dog – sleeps in a conture memorizing bed…
1. Jennifer Aniston’s dog – travels in a chartered private plane and chauffered limousine… Talk about living the good life… πŸ™‚

Manny vs. Oscar

I don’t know where he got them but Mo has tickets to the most eagerly awaited boxing match on Sunday but he doesn’t have tickets to the USA, hehe… I guess everybody’s rooting for Manny but I’m kind of nervous because of the size difference between the two fighters… When Manny fights I’m always confident that he’s going to kick some serious ass but for this fight, I’ve got a weird feeling… I hope I’m wrong and Manny
wins but I’m going to be praying anyway…

The awful thing is that I might not be able to watch it coz I don’t know if the hotel’s cable will carry the fight!

Anyway, I’ll download the fight whatever happens, hehe…

Rich people and their kids

Mo started a discussion about rich people and their rich kids growing up to be spoilt and becoming first class a-holes… You know the type, the stereotypical rich spoilt kid who think that the happenstance of them being born to a rich family automatically makes them “special” people… Well, they’re special alright, special a-holes, hehe…

Whew, I sound bitter… πŸ™‚

Nah, I don’t have anything against rich people and I certainly hope to be one of them in the future and I also know a number of rich people who are truly nice people and who lead simple and charitable lives… It’s just that some people who are rich not by their own doing but because of the hard work of their parents or grandparents have this condenscending attitude which really pisses me off…

Enough of the rant, moving on… πŸ™‚

Foot in mouth disease

Mo related the troubles he’s gotten into for things which were wrongly perceived to have been said on the show and which consequently cost him some opportunities and hosting jobs…

Case in point, it cost him a stint at Eat Bulaga which Mo has always favored over its competitor Wowoweee…

Now, my man Mo has always been effusive of his fondness for the show and in particular Joey de Leon whom he admires a lot… The gist of the story is that some a-hole who was in charge of the casting for the game show portion of Eat Bulaga saw his name in the roster of potential show participants and crossed his name out…

Apparently, some cuckoo told him or her that Mo’s been bashing Eat Bulaga on the GTWM show which as any long time fan knows is horsecrap…

Another lost opportunity for Mo was a hosting stint for the X’mas Party of Philip Morris, one of the largest purveyors of death in the world, hehe…

Mo, as is his wont, often jokes that Mojo could probably get lung cancer because he smokes like a chimney… Which is true and as is most of Mo’s jokes, half-meant…

Anyway, some bright boy heard his joke and said that he would probably ruin their party and so Mr. Mohan Gumatay was out…

Mo had only one message for these misguided people… F*** you! πŸ™‚

Enough said…

Best compliment you can give a woman

According to ASKMEN.COM, which is one of Mo’s favorite websites, hehe… These are the top compliments you can give a woman…

4. I could talk to you all night long… (Grace loved this one!)
3. I like the way your mind works…
2. You look fantastic!
1. You’re definitely the hottest girl of your group…

What say you my girl readers? πŸ™‚

Crazy significant other

Another interesting topic of discussion was the subject of nutty significant others… If you’ve never had one in your life, you’re missing out on one of life’s greatest experiences… I had this psycho girlfriend once and let me tell you, was she a proverbial pain in the ass! Unpredictable, moody and sometimes downright obnoxious… But Mo was right, you stick with her because whilst she was crazy in so many ways, she was downright crazy in bed too… πŸ™‚

Of course those relationships don’t last, but was it worth the aggravation? Hell yeah!

Single Moms

A caller named Popoy called for advice about his relationship with a single mom with 3 kids… Mo was of the opinion that it was something that really required careful thought and self introspection so as not to avoid hurting the kids since they were all under the age of 10. Long story short, if he was really, really sure
of his feelings for the girl and that he would be okay with having an instant family, then go for it… Otherwise, break it off early and break if off clean…

Wow! I had fun blogging today’s show, as you can see from the length of this blog post, hehe…Β  I missed doing the daily blogs and I miss interacting with you guys! I hope you’ll be patient with me and continue
dropping by my blog now and then if you’re surfing the net…

Catch you guys soon!

Ciao!

12 Responses to “Good Times with Mo (Dec. 2, 2008)”

  1. long post you got there πŸ™‚

  2. whenever I missed the show, I automatically check your blog for your equally-witted-as-mo comment/summary about the show. too bad your work gets in the way so most of us would have to wait until it gets updated.

    btw, one of the best compliment you can give a girl is to praise what she wears like her shoes or her accessories. it works.

    keep on rockin’!

  3. You can go to http://www.justin.tv and they’ll be streaming it live (not exactly, but probably 5-20 seconds delay, depends on which channel you tune in). I watch the last Manny Pacquiao through this and it was great!

    Have fun!

  4. Nice to read em’ blogs again Benj!

    about the Crazy significant other,
    cant add anything to that… I totally agree with you about your ex.
    It’s like she’s my ex too… πŸ˜€

  5. Pacman will beat the hell out of Oscar!

    im betting 500 bucks on him… hehehe

  6. Hi Benj,

    its great to be back!

    Good times!

  7. Great to be back Benj. Been viewing your blog on and off for quite awhile now.

    ~Spoiled Mutts
    And I thought my mutt is spoiled. Hai. Good thing dogs can’t read, because if they can I bet my dog will never eat pizza again. Darn. I envy those dogs. Haha!

    ~Manny v Oscar
    Ofcourse I’ll go with Manny. Pinoy pride baby! It’s going to be one helluva fight for Manny. I just really hope he can kick ass on this one.

    ~Crazy Significant Other.
    … “proverbial pain in the ass”… you took the words out of my mouth Benj. Any second on this one Xmen?

    Whew. I missed posting comments on your blog Benj. It’s nice that you somehow found time to blog a good one… This entry of yours is quite long, seems you really missed doing the Lord’s work. Same here… work is really sinking in to me that I always catch 2/3’s of the show. Life sucks.

    Hope to hear / read more from you.

    GOOD TIMES!
    Chi

  8. Hey Benj!

    It’s so nice to see another one of your blogs. πŸ™‚ Hope you’re (still) having fun in Europe. πŸ˜›

    Spoiled Mutts
    Spoiling your pets is fine but these people are overdoing it a bit.

    Foot in Mouth Disease
    Very unfair and I’m surprised that these (effing) people didn’t even check if their (effing) sources were reliable.

    Best Compliment You Can Give To A Woman
    I’ve been with some jerks who thought they were complimenting me but doing the exact opposite! The ones above are good ones and will generally be well accepted by the female population.

    Single Moms
    If you’re just looking for a good time, don’t date single moms because (generally) they’re looking for Mr Right, not Mr Right Now. Unless you’re really into her and know are ready for an instant family. And it’s very different when kids are involved. Single moms can have a lot of umph! and could be a lot of fun but we play with a different set of rules. Know the rules before you play the game. πŸ™‚

    Great blog Benj! πŸ™‚

    πŸ˜€ Marie

  9. Hi,

    Single Moms
    If you’re in doubt. Break with her. But if you truely inlove with her and accept her kids then go on fight your love. πŸ™‚ And yeah, Moms are great in bed. πŸ™‚ Cheers!

    Goodtimes!

  10. good to know you’re posting again, benj. πŸ™‚

    in amsterdam, we’ve got a couple of dogs and a cat. we spoil them rotten. but not as much as these celebrities do. i think they’re a bit too much but i’d gladly be j.simpson’s dog if it means i can spend my days getting around town in an lv bag. πŸ˜€

  11. hello,

    thnks for posting the blogs its a lifesaver for someone who has classes at 7 am anyway mo totally forgot about oprah’s dogs. i think if oprah dies her mutta will have millions at their disposal…eheheheh I’d like to be its caretaker…

  12. It’s Lauren Conrad, not Nora. Kudos for taking time for this blog. Efforts, man. πŸ™‚ More power.

Leave a Reply

