Good times with Mo (January 6, 2008)

benjamin-buttonI’m glad to see that most of the old gang is back… I was reading some of my older comments and Mojolina had a funny comment about my blog on the subject of contraceptives, hehe… Good one Mojo!

It’s also frigging cold these days and it’s such a bore trying to wake up early… I don’t know about you, but I still seem to have some holiday hangover, hehe…

But there’s nothing like listening to my favorite morning radio show to put me in the mood… πŸ™‚

Read on for the highlights and lowlights (including the kulangot bomb), hehe…

Stupid names

An interesting discussion which seems to be a favorite of Mo since he’s rehashed it a number of times is the subject of stupid names… I’ve noticed that kids nowadays have weirder and weirder names… I was a guest at a baptism and you wouldn’t believe the child’s name…

SHAQUILLE KOBE

Apparently, the father was a fan of the Lakers during the Shaq-Kobe days… Poor kid, I wouldn’t want to be in his shoes… He’ll get teased a lot during his childhood, that’s a certainty… 😦

What crazy names have you come across recently?

Grossest Move

Just to whet the appetite of early morning listeners who were partaking of their breakfast, Mo introduced the topic of the grossest move of all time… For him, it’s the appropriately named, KULANGOT bomb! Kulangot, for my foreign readers (as if there are any, hehe) is also known as booger in American slang…

The kulangot bomb is the move wherein you cover one nostril and sneeze out all the snot and boogers out the other nostril… Sounds pretty delectable, hehe… This is especially nasty when you’ve been nursing a cold during the eve before New Year and you’ve been inhaling all the fumes from the fireworks lit that night in your neighborhood… You know what that means… πŸ™‚

But for my money, I still think Mojo grabbing Mo’s poop was the grossest move ever though, hehe…

Valley Golf fisticuffs

The power of the blog has once again been proven with the maelstrom generated by theΒ  circulating story of the Pangandamans versus the Dela Paz incident at the Valley Gold and Country Club…

Bloggers left and right have been posting about the incident and this has prompted media to sit up and pay attention…

For the uninitiated (like Grace, hehe), the story goes that the 56 year old Dela Paz and his 14 year old son were beaten up by the mayor of a town in Lanao del Norte and his retinue of goons over a trivial matter whilst playing golf at the Valley Golf course…

He was alleged to have also said “Hindi niyo yata ako kilala eh!” Again this smacks of arrogance…

Mo was of the opinion that it would have been okay if it had been a fair fight… Men get into fights all the time… Over big things, little things… As long as the odds are even, it shouldn’t really be a big deal…

But ganging up on an old man and his 14 year old kid? Plus pulling a gun and an armalite rifle on the ready?

That’s just too much…

By the way, the Pangandaman’s came up with fairy tale to explain away the reason why they beat up Dela Paz and his son… It’s a great piece of fiction and wholly believable, if you were born yesterday…

Just do a search on the omniscient modern day ORACLE known as GOOGLE and you’ll find all you need to know about this story…

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

Mo was raving about the new Brad Pitt movie called The Curious Case of Benjamin Button… It’s the story of a man who was born in his 80’s and ages backwards… Very original concept and very curious indeed…

Being the devoted disciple that I am, it’s currently being downloaded in the background even as I type this piece of crap, hehe… I’ve also read excellent reviews about it and the buzz is that Brad Pitt is due for an Oscar nomination at the least for his performance in this movie…

I’ll let you know my views once I’ve seen it… It’s scheduled to come out soon in Philippine cinemas as well… Probably by next week… Check it out…

Boys don’t cry

Mo has been really weepy these days according to him and he asked the male callers how long ago was it since they let off some steam and exercised their lachrymal glands…

One caller said that last time he cried was when he fought with his girl…

Mo called it gaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyy, hehe… Not unless she kicked his balls should the guy have shed tears… πŸ™‚

Grace thought it was sweet, awwww….

Guys, do you agree? Boys don’t cry?

In flagrante delicto

Mo switched to another topic and he asked the caller to phone in with their stories… Specifically if they’ve been caught in flagrante delicto (caught in the act) of cheating… You know, pants down, bras off or totally buff… πŸ™‚

A couple of male callers called in with particularly long-winded and unbelievable stories of how they caught their girlfriends cheating on them…

One caller in particular said that he caught his girlfriend with another guy and he took the time to jack off to them doing the deed before leaving them undisturbed…

Does that sound believable of what?

Maybe he was the guy who made up the fairy tale of the Pangandaman’s…

This guy had me laughing all the way to the office… πŸ™‚

Charice

Pint sized dynamo Charice Pempengco, she with the powerful voice and awesome vocal range, is set to do battle with Mojolina next Monday in a classic sing off…

Mojo was already quaking in his high heels and conceding defeat even before a single note was sung… Admittedly, Charice is a formidable opponent but Mo can probably stack the cards in Mojo’s favor… Make her sing some unknown song or screw up her microphone, hehe… Just kidding Charice!

I’m actually a fan and I’m looking forward to her battle with Mojolina…

Go Mojo!

Till next time… I’m out of here…

Good times!

13 Responses to “Good times with Mo (January 6, 2008)”

  1. Hey Benj,

    Sounds like it was a very good (and fun packed) morning… I’m sorry I missed it. 😦

    I love Brad’s movies and can’t wait to see this one…

    Have never been caught in the act…thank gawd! πŸ™‚

    Boys do cry, if you make them. πŸ™‚

    Nice work as always Benj!

    πŸ˜€ Marie

  2. Hi Marie,

    Cheating or otherwise? πŸ™‚

    Just kidding!

    Glad to see you’re first again…

    Great times!

  3. Whoa?! Marie is 1st again?!

    as always… hehe

    Let me throw one on the stupid names, as I could remember I had a teacher back in highschool whos surname was “Mag-sino” then she got married and she’s now Mrs “Magsisi” lol (what are the odds?! lol)

    @ boys dont cry

    well the last time I cried was when I found out that I was the only one who didnt recieve any salary T_T (stupid accounting!)

    @ on bein’ Caught

    haha! Boys will be boys!
    hmmm I ever get caught because I usually only have 1 at a time (Bosconian masarap magmahal!) ^_^

    You did it again Benj! Great Blog!

    as always,

    Carlo

  4. Missed the show today. πŸ˜›

    I loved the Curious Case of Benjamin Button! πŸ™‚ (thanks to torrents! β™₯) Brad Pitt’s movies are usually good.

  5. Mojo_Jojo Says:

    Guys… regarding the Valley Golf incident and updates, please visit this blog. It talks about it in detail as well as other socio-political issues are they come about… very intelligent and hard-hitting

    http://www.donavictorina.com

    Thanks,
    MOJO

    P.S.> Benj, if you could include this blog link in your mainpage i’d very much appreciate it.

  6. Missed the show again.

    @ Boys don’t Cry

    My man only cried once.. in public. And I find it SOOO SWEEET since he never cried for anyone before.. πŸ™‚

    Great blog again Benj! πŸ™‚

  7. hi!, about the movie curious case of benjamin button.. i’ve watched it and it’s a 2 and a half hour movie.. lolxD. but i love the story.. and the brad pitt looking really young πŸ™‚ i’ve watched it online.. and i think it’ll be in the cinemas here in the phil. this week.

  8. Hi Carol,

    A fellow torrent fan, I see, hehe… Mininova and The Pirate bay are favorites of mine…

    Hi Mojo!

    Your wish is my command….

    @Carlo, great one! You had me laughing with that one… Magsisi! o Nagsisi? πŸ™‚

    @Atasha,

    Thanks, awwwwww…. That’s sweet….

    Great times guys!

  9. Hi guys! Second time for me here! πŸ™‚ Just want to share one name (surname actually) that really sucks and made me laugh the hell out. “Virginia Bagong-gahasa” It’s a real one! She’s a friend of an officemate. I think she’s having it modified. Good for her i guess. Thanks!

  10. So I am the last one huh?

    Sucks I missed both shows. Maybe when I’m ready to go to work, but for now… REST!

    Happy new year guys!

    CHI

  11. About the movie… are you downloading a clear copy or just a screener? Damn! Can’t find a nice copy.

  12. krisarlex Says:

    Hey Benj,

    take this!

    “QUEEN ELIZABETH”

    Manny Pacquaio’s daugther!

    What a name…

    hit me please!

  13. Can’t wait for the Charice-Mojo sing-off…Wouldn’t miss that for the world even if I’ll be late for work. Hehehe! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

