Good Times with Mo (January 7, 2009)

No dicks allowed...

No dicks allowed...

The Good Times gang had another great show today! Too bad Grace had to leave the show in between… Unfortunately, she had other commitments… Aside from being a funny show, today’s edition was pretty educational as they guested Grace’s personal OB-GYN…

Yup, you read it right, the good doctor has gone to places we’ve only dreamt of going, hehe…

Read on for the highlights…

Heads will roll

I’ve noticed a trend that early morning viewers are usually calling long distance from other countries… Probably because it’s early in the morning, they have more luck in getting through… Hmmm, come to think of it, I should probably use that tactic to finally get on the show, hehe…

The show got off to a rather grisly start with a long distance call from a listener in far off Tucson, Arizona who works as a paramedic… Mo as you may know used to work as a 911 Operator in the US while he was completing his studies… He and the caller hit it off and he asked him if there were any surprises in the new year shift…

Our caller narrated a story about a young lady of around 24 who’d been drinking AND driving which more often than not results in tragedy. Apparently, the girl, who was driving a late 90’s model Accord without her seatbelt on, drove underneath a trailer truck and was decapitated when she went through the car’s windshield…

Yup, you read it right, the glass took her head clean off… Ugggghhhh….

Our poor paramedic had to pick up her head 50 meters away from the accident site…

Hay… What a way to start the day, hehe…

So remember, wear a seatbelt and more importantly, DON’T drink AND drive! πŸ™‚

New Year resolution

Mo was kind enough to share his New Year resolution and it is a funny one… Ready for it?

He’s resolved to learn texting and to limit his phone calls to 5 calls a day! Hmmm, what brought that on? Well, getting your phone line disconnected and getting stuck with a bill worth P77,000.00++ for a month’s use sure sounds like a good reason…

Globe trotting Mo got stuck with the bill since he was using international roaming and he received an average of 400+ SMS messages a day during the holidays… Now that ADDS up… I got stuck with a similar problem whilst in Europe but luckily my phone bill is nowhere near P77K, hehe… I’d have fainted if I saw a phone bill like that! πŸ™‚

Start practicing your texting fingers Mo and welcome to the world of:

Wr u n?

Muzta na u?

K

W8 lng trfk hir

And other abbreviations guaranteed to drive you batty if you’re not a frequest texter… πŸ™‚

Good luck on your resolution, my man!

Courses with the most intercourse

Mo being the internet addict and closet nerd that he is, shared an article from chemistry-blog.com stating the college courses which get the least tail… Meaning, chastity belts probably won’t be of much use to you if you’re studying one of these courses, hehe…

  1. Mathematics – 69 and 88 will probably be just numbers to these guys…
  2. Chemistry – they’re probably too busy studying other fluids to be concerned about exchanging the bodily kind…
  3. Economics – they probably get some tail, particularly here in the Philippines…
  4. Mechanical Engineering – too few girls and the few ones taking the course are… let’s just say, I’ve never seen a hot mechanical engineering student in my life… πŸ™‚
  5. Civil Engineering – ditto

To balance it off, he offered his own take on which courses to take if you want to get laid…

  1. Mass Comm – might as well be read as Mass Cum… πŸ™‚
  2. Nursing – count ’em, the economies of scale certainly apply here…
  3. International Relations – Mo said the the word Relations explain it all… πŸ™‚
  4. HRM – Hey, they specialize in the service industry…
  5. Literature and Arts – according to Mo, they’re very passionate people, hehe…

No offense to the readers who’ve taken these courses please… I’ve had enough hate mail lately… πŸ™‚

Interesting news

Some interesting news that was discussed on the show this morning was the plan of an English town to change some street names because they were deemed “aesthetically unsuitable”…

You be the judge:

  1. Hoare Road – sounds like a street from Amsterdam… πŸ™‚
  2. Quare Street – this is Mojo’s European address…
  3. Juggs Road – this is right beside Quare Street… Grace lives here… πŸ™‚
  4. Cockshut Road – this may be a subtle reference to Grace’s Anatomy… πŸ™‚
  5. Cracknuts Lane – OUCH!

By the way, all these streets are in East Sussex… πŸ™‚

The 2nd news item that Mo shared was an article about an Indian immigrant in Australia who was charged with murder because she burned her husband’s genitalia when she saw him hugging another woman…

She claimed that “his penis belongs only to me”…

Geez, talk about possessive… πŸ™‚

Cervical cancer

Finally, the last hour was devoted to questions and answers by Grace’s personal OB-GYNE… Nope, she wasn’t there to discuss Grace’s Anatomy, despite persistent efforts by Mo for her to spill the beans… She was admirably tight-mouthed and respected the patient-doctor privilege… πŸ™‚

Actually, she was there to promote the vaccination of women against the Human Papilloma Virus (HPV) which exponentially increases the risk of cervical cancer in sexually active women…

It was actually a very educational hour and I learned more about the vagina and cervical cancer than I cared to know, hehehe…

Mo proudly showed off his knowledge of the vagina and its inner workings… The good doctor was suitably impressed and said that he could qualify as an OB-GYNE but he’ll probably get a very limited clientele, hehe…

The gist of it is that if you’re over 30 and you’re sexually active… Get the vaccine (or the series of vaccines)… There’s 3 of them that are injected in these sequence… 1st injection, 2nd injection one month after and the final injection 6 months after the 2nd one… Cost is around P7K/injection for the more expensive one but Glaxo-Smith Kline has lowered the price to a more affordable level… Consult with your local OB-GYNE ladies…

That’s all for now…

More GTWM tomorrow!

Good Times!

17 Responses to “Good Times with Mo (January 7, 2009)”

  1. nalunodSaSarilingLaway Says:

    nice show! but missed the OB-GYNE part.

  2. Good Times! i missed making comments on your space!

  3. Hey Benj,

    Hate mail… really? I’m interested to know what people are hating on you for… just curious though. You know I love this blog. πŸ™‚

    The OB talk got me a little scared cuz I’m that age and have long ago laid my chastity belt to rest. πŸ™‚ I’m grateful for the info here.

    Glad you’re back and I hope to see more of your stuff here. πŸ™‚

    πŸ˜€ Marie

  4. Hi NalunodsaSarilingLaway,

    Nice nick! Yeah, funny show today… Had me in stitches… πŸ™‚

    Hey Rap Rap,

    The gang’s nearly complete… Khalesh hasn’t made his presence felt yet, hehe… Maybe he doesn’t know the blog’s back up…

    Hi my ever loyal Marie,

    Well, you can’t please everybody… I’m betting Mo gets much more of the same than I’d ever do but that’s the price of fame, hehehehe…

    I’m betting half of them are Chico fans and they didn’t appreciate my little Vaclair post… The rest just hate my guts for whatever reason…

    No worries, I read and DELETE… My blog, my rules, hehe…

    Good times!

  5. hey man.. just wanted to say thanks a lot for your efforts.. before I just follow this blog to know what happened in the last hour or so.. but now since I made it a point to go to the gym in the morning I can only listen to the show for about 15-20mins in the morning..

    thanks again man… and more good times!

  6. Hi Geo,

    Thanks, I appreciate the kind words… Glad to be of service….

    Just keep popping by my blog as I update it as often as I reasonably can…

    Good times!

  7. Hey Benj,

    “I’m betting half of them are Chico fans and they didn’t appreciate my little Vaclair post… The rest just hate my guts for whatever reason…

    No worries, I read and DELETE… My blog, my rules, hehe…”

    I LOVE IT! πŸ˜€

    πŸ˜€ Marie

    (Khalesh? Weyayu???) πŸ™‚

  8. gawd.. i missed the show today.. thanks to all those effin’ canadians who doesn’t want to stop bugging us with their issues. (im a call center agent btw) ahahaha.. enough of venting.. πŸ˜€

    im just so grateful that we have benj here who puts the highlights of the show everyday. thanks benj! as always!

    goodtimes! πŸ˜€

  9. nice post benj πŸ™‚ Mo had another great show today. i love it when he guest doctors coz people can really learn a lot from them. another proof how his program really helps educate people. i also take note of his newly dicovered websites that might be useful to me one day (fleshasia.com) πŸ™‚ peace out!

  10. Hey Benj! πŸ™‚
    I missed the show yet again. 😦

    77, 000 pesos? Whoah. The largest bill I’ve ever gotte from a phone company was just around 40,000++.

    I’ve gotten those shots when I turned eighteen. Mandatory and it comes with medical insurance in Europe so I’m all set. Glad women in the Philippines are being well-informed about such diseases. πŸ˜›

  11. i just visited your site again today after times of frustrated visits before. I’m so glad you’re back Benj.

  12. nalunodSaSarilingLaway Says:

    @benj,
    i change my nick, im an old poster here, just check my avatar and my email.

    i think khalesh on contemplating whether to have a wang enlargement…just kidding.

    he was shock by mo’s revelation on the race who has the shortest wang.

    my boss phone bill is 70-100kphp/month, like mo, he don’t know how to text, btw his an expat.

    @Marie,
    i’ve seen the chico’s blog, demn it was horrible.
    all i can say is G-A-Y.

  13. Hey Carol,

    What’ve you been up to? Studying hard or partying harder? πŸ™‚

    Yeah, I know, Php77K is a handful of moolah to pay for phone calls… But I’m sure Mo can afford it..

    Yeah, I heard that the medical services in Europe are excellent but gosh darned expensive…

    Take care and keep visiting my blog! πŸ™‚

  14. Studying by day and partying at night. Which is never cool coz I end up being a living Zombie during day time powered by caffeine. But time management is something I believe myself to be good at… I think.

    Medical services are great. But when doctors tend to vaccinate you for almost anything, well, it’s not so cool anymore. I’m scared to death of vaccines and the dentist. Weird coz I seem to enjoy getting tattoos and piercings.

    Now Im rambling. πŸ˜› Better get of my lazy, underslept butt and get to school. Take care, man. πŸ™‚

  15. “Study hard, party harder” I always say.

    Good times!
    CHI

  16. topsey kretts Says:

    mo is so persistent of getting info from grace lee’s obgyn bout her (lee) “vajayjay”
    nice try mo hahahaha. but keep on tying though.
    tnx for this blog.

  17. pls include all their songs played each day coz he has ting for music

Leave a Reply

