Good Times with Mo (Charice Pempengco)

Today’s show made me so proud to be a Pinoy… I don’t know about you guys but I have seen almost all of Charice’s Pempengco’s videos on Youtube and I know that she can sing… But listening to Charice kicking Mojo’s butt so thoroughly gave me goosebumps… πŸ™‚

Mo put it so well, she’s young but she has the undefinable X-factor, she puts the soul in the song…

Today’s blog is a bit shorter than usual because there weren’t that many topics discussed as a great majority of the show was devoted to Charice’s ibong adarna performance… πŸ™‚

Read on:

Valley Golf incident

It seems that the Pangandaman’s PR machine is running smoothly and they’re trying to reverse public opinion against them… There was a caller who laid a lot of credence to the Pangandaman’s story about the Dela Paz’ instigating the fight and making them out as the aggrieved party…

Interestingly, Grace also seems to believe the Pangadaman’s version of the incident…

I don’t know, maybe I’ve just gotten so cynical with our politician’s that I don’t put much stock in the Pangandaman’s version of the incident…

Hell, it’s a boring topic anyway… Let the courts decide… πŸ™‚

Website idea

Mo put forth an idea for a website to allow users to post their junk and for other users to rate said junk (i.e. your privates)… Kind of like a social networking site but instead of face pics, junk pics are the norm… πŸ™‚

Mojo suggested the name, http://www.judgemyjunk.com…

I think a better name would be http://www.ratemyjunk.com… πŸ™‚

Again, I think it’s just an elaborate ploy by Mo to get Grace Lee to show her junk, hehe…

Charice Pempengco vs. Mojo Jojo

This contest had a foregone conclusion even before it started, hehe… No sooner had Charice stepped inside the booth when Grace gushed all over her and started singing here praises… Even Mo, normally unflappable became an instant fan…

Round 1

Mojo started pretty lame with a gay version of “If I were a boy” by Beyonce… I guess my favorite radio diva was a little nervous because he wasn’t up to his usual standard… I mean, I’ve listened to Mojo in other sing offs and he could hold his own…

Charice sang “And I’m telling you” by Jennifer Hudson… She nailed it and killed Mojo in round 1…. And she’s just starting out, you know, getting warmed up… Mojo suffered a left right combination and was knocked down… Fortunately, he was saved by the bell… That’s a 10-7 round right there… πŸ™‚

Round 2

Charice sang a rearranged version of the song “I will survive” which is pretty apt considering all the trials and tribulations she’s had to endure in her young life…

I think this partly explain where she gets that soul which just evokes emotions and strikes a chord in the listener’s hearts…

Mojo sang a nervous version of the closing song of “The Phantom of the Opera”…. Much better than his previous effort but he just gave up and stopped the song in mid-song… Wrong key… πŸ™‚

The Duet

Charice fulfilled Mojo’s dream to sing a duet with him and they sang a song from the animated movie, “The Prince of Egypt”… Charice showed off her full vocal range here… Hitting high notes with ease and caressing the low notes…

Mojo almost blew it a couple of times but Charice saved him, hehe…

Lucky Mojo! He’s in elite company… Charice has sung with Celine Dion, Alicia Keys and Andrea Boccelli…

Woohoo!

Barack Obama’s inauguration

Oh just as an aside, Charice is singing at Barack Obama’s inauguration… When asked what song she’s going to sing, she casually mentioned that David will pick a song for her…

Honestly, the company this girl keeps, hehe…

That was it… They said their goodbyes to Charice and the show ended because the trio became fans and they probably had pictures taken with Charice and had her sign autographs, hehe…

[Filler Music]

Till next time!

Good times…

44 Responses to “Good Times with Mo (Charice Pempengco)”

  1. Thanks for your posts. I’ve been a Charice fan long before Coolsmurf’s (the Korean guy living in Singapore who subs her videos to English) YT account got suspended and False Voice (the Filipino guy who originally posted her videos in YT). Charice’ story is really one for the books. I am glad she is still so grounded and graced this morning’s show albeit her crazy schedule. πŸ™‚

  2. late post benj eh? quite busy again? ahihihihi.. πŸ™‚
    anyways.. today’s show gave me goosebumps as well.. if i were in the booth this morning, i will be like grace who almost worshipped charice because of her amazing voice. πŸ˜€ she’s really making us Filipinos very proud. and wow, she’ll be singing at Obama’s inauguration?? big time!! i hope she will stay grounded. keep it up charice!

    great times!

  3. backspace Says:

    Great segment with Charice! Never heard about this show but the hosts seem to have pretty good chemistry despite the back and forth banter. You Filipinos be proud of Charice. She’s a national treasure and an inspiration to the world. Be good to her the way she’s managed to be good to you all.

  4. nalunodSaSarilingLaway Says:

    -barack – i hope obama will save the worldwide economic crisis and not all mouth. nararamdaman na ng mga pinoy ung krisis, dami na nawawalan ng trabaho and also my friends in the US, dami na raw company na nagsara don.

  5. Hey Benj,

    Thank goodness for this post! πŸ™‚

    Charice really is a great singer and nice person as well. A lot of doors have opened for her and I’m glad that flips are being represented, and represented well. πŸ™‚

    JugdeMyJunk? Really now… I think it would click only because it was Mo’s idea and because his fan base includes is a wide range of naughty (and sick) people. πŸ™‚

    It would be really interesting to see our friends there (CHI, Carlo, nalunosasarilinglaway, etc). Hehehe… Sorry guys, just getting back at you for the last blog’s comments. πŸ˜›

    Thanks Benj…nice blog!

    πŸ˜€ Marie

  6. nalunodSaSarilingLaway Says:

    btw, its gonna be a lousy goodtimes week, no MO.
    hope he get well soon.

  7. Hi Dragbabe,

    Welcome! Your nick is cool… I take it you’re fond of cars and probably racing them? You seem to be a real Charice fan… πŸ™‚

    I’ve added your multiply site to my blogroll… I hope you don’t mind… πŸ™‚

    Hi Waldin,

    Yeah, busy, busy busy… πŸ™‚ Glad to see you hanging around the blog again… πŸ™‚

    Hi Nalunod,

    I didn’t get your nick prior to you changing it to nalunod… πŸ™‚ Sorry about that… I know that you’re a previous poster here… Care to jog my memory? πŸ™‚

    Hi Marie,

    Yeah, I think the guys are flirting with you and woainimo, hehe… What say you? πŸ™‚

    Oh yeah, no blog for today yet… Mo’s not around… BUT, I’ll try to cook something up later…

    Good times! πŸ™‚

  8. can i ask where can i find links for good times with mo last monday, January 12, 2008?

  9. Hey My Friends! I’m Baaaaaaaaccckkkk! Seems I’ve been missing out on a lot of tremendously fun goodtimes!!! It’s good to know that ol’ buddy Benj here has not lost his touch and has successfully kept his blog up!

    I’m definitely a fan of Charice and other Filipinos who have established their place in the international realm of fame!

    That’s all for now coz I’ve got a lot of back log reading to do!

    Goodtimes!

  10. it was definitely a good showdown between Mojo Jojo and Charice! i had a good laugh when they sang When You Believe.

    Good Times!

  11. @ Benj,

    Great that your back man. Yesterday’s show was great. I’m not a big fan of Charice but God, she’s so gifted. Damn, how can a little girl sing like that and I sing like crap. Hai.

    @ Marie,

    This is war! Haha! Just kidding. Maybe if the site is up, we’ll join. How bout you, woainimo and carol? Haha!

    GOOD TIMES!
    CHI

  12. heya Benj!

    @_@

    am still stunned by charice’s performance and Mojolina as well…

    wish i could express my love for music as well (by singing against mojolina) lol, I know I am no match… >.<

    @khalesh
    welcome back dude! hell yeah complete once again!

    @Marie
    Nice! will be moving on to this thread as you requested ^_^ and oh im just a follower of Mo’s (fanatic?!) lol

    Good Times Everyone!

    Carlo

  13. CHI and Carlo,

    You guys are making me lose my concentration (at work)! πŸ™‚ I’m grinning ear to ear in front of my computer…I must look like a total moron! πŸ™‚
    If and when this site ever comes up (and I highly doubt it will), you can post yours and MAYBE we’ll post ours. Well, Woainimo’s and mine at least, I can’t speak for Carol. πŸ™‚

    Hey Khalesh! Good to see you again here man! Where’ve ya been? πŸ™‚

    πŸ˜€ Marie

  14. @ Marie,

    We’ll post ours separately. Maybe the three of you can take the photo together and post it. Haha!

    We do sound like pervs here right? Haha. Like Carlo said, we’re just followers of Mo.

    Good times!
    CHI

  15. hi to all!! esp benj.. la lang.. just missed u all.. been quite a whille since i last visited this site, sorry for that! im glad that it’s still on…….

    great times!
    AnNiE

  16. great show yesterday with charice.. first time i heard her sing live and she was awesome.. kudos also to mojo.. terrific duet with charice. I missed today’s show so i was hoping for some update in here.

  17. nalunodSaSarilingLaway Says:

    @marie,
    i would definitely put the picture of my wang in that website.
    what about u marie? this also include carol and woai.

    @benj,
    i was rufnnek

    @khalesh,
    welcome back dude!!!

  18. @nalunodsasarilinglaway
    Sorry, Woainimo and I are wang-less and I’m pretty sure Carol is too. πŸ™‚
    Kaw pala si rufnnek.

    @CHI
    I feel like I’m in pre-school playing “show me yours and I’ll show you mine”. πŸ˜›

    πŸ˜€ Marie

  19. @ Marie

    I love that game. Haha!

    Chi

  20. @Marie: If you and Woainimo are really gonna go for it, well… okay then. πŸ˜›

    WELCOME BACK, KHALESH. πŸ™‚

    @Benj: I only caught Charice’s first song and her voice is so powerful. To think that she’s only 16 and all. Whoah.

  21. Hi Benj! I used to be just a lurker here in your site when Mo mentioned it a few months ago. Anyway, thanks for welcoming me. And yes, I used to race cars (just friendly gauges) when I was younger though we did more of street racing than legal dragstrip racing before. I used to be a member of the defunct DRP(dragracingpinoy)club founded by former C! Magazine writer Dr.Clunky and C! photographer Jude Crisostomo. I am cool with your adding my site (there’s not much to it) in your blogroll. πŸ™‚

    It seems the regulars here already know each other and your site has turned into a forums page rather than a blogsite now. You have become a demigod slash celebrity yourself, don’t you think? πŸ™‚

    Anyway, to the other fans who missed this morning’s show, another Charice fan from Canada, Cherbear (I’m subscribed to her YT channel as well) posted this day’s show in YT in 5 tranches. Hear it! πŸ™‚

  22. 3 boys vs 3 girl huh… fight! fight! fight!

    @khalesh
    hiiiii!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *hugs*

    luv your work benj! i always post later than marie coz she’s the one with the access, but she’s gotta do is giggle from her chair and there goes my concentration too.

    i agree w/ DragBabe’s appraisal of your site, it maybe even more popular than the goodtimeswithmo multiply site bec yours is well-maintained and the listeners can get more interaction in here. im sure the regulars will keep coming and be more diversified other than naughty ppl like us =)

  23. @ Woainimo

    Naughty people like who? Tsk tsk tsk. BAD!

  24. Hi,

    I am inviting you for the Sinulog Festival here in Cebu. For all the descendant of MO, this is your chance to taste some Mestiza Cebuanas. πŸ™‚ Party all night long and you know what will happen next! πŸ™‚ Oh! By the way, MO is sick for two days now and it seems that Benj can’t do the blog also if MO is not around. πŸ™‚ hehehe.

    Goodtimes!

  25. Hey NDCebu,

    I think it’s not so much that Benj CAN’T do it as he has little material to go on. When Mo’s not around there’s more music and commercials and less banter. Maybe that’s why. πŸ™‚

    Not to put down Grace or Mojo…they do great when Mo isn’t there. It’s just different, I guess.

    πŸ˜€ Marie

  26. nalunodSaSarilingLaway Says:

    @marie,
    the site is not only for wang but also for ladies, who wanted to show the beauty within.

    @woai,

    3on3, i hope khalesh will join and dragbabe so it would be a 4-4.

  27. Whew! That was a lot of reading material! But anyways, on to reactions!!!

    @nalunod
    ~ Nice to be back ruffnek! Count me in dude… 4on3 (unless dragbabe confirms – *wink* wink* ~ welcome to the blog!!!). Hahaha!

    @Marie
    ~ How are u guys?! About me?! Long story… promise to tell you and woainimo soon (text me next week!)

    @Woainimo
    ~ *hugs*!!! Really missed u guys! Stalking lately?! Hehehe!

    @ Carol
    ~ Thanks dear! I’m glad I’m back!

    @Carlo
    ~ Yeahmhen! Glad to be with the gang again!!!

    @Benj
    ~Sorry for the greetings dude! Just for now ok. hahaha!

  28. As long as it’s clean fun and unless I have to speak in Khalesh’s South Asian/Tamil accent, heck yeah, count me in…

    Let’s go kick some #@$%, gurlz…:)

  29. First time to post here… nice work benj! I’m a long time fan of the show as well. Called a couple of times and got my 1 minute fame every now and then. I missed the show this week but knowing that Mo wasn’t around for the most part of this period… I guess I didn’t missed anything that much.

    Peace to mojo and grace!

    Sinulog in Cebu – really? Is it really that party-hardy during sinulog fest in Cebu? Now I’m curious…

    Got a question for all you avid listeners of our fave show – what’s the name of this guy who has been a frequent caller of the show previously that has a jagged voice and sings well? They even invited him to host the show at some point… I just can’t recall the name. Anyone???

    tia

  30. nalunodSaSarilingLaway Says:

    4-4 now!!! lets get it on

  31. Jordan (Canada) Says:

    Hey guys!

    It’s listener Jordan here (from Canada)!

    I just wanna tell you guys that there’s a Facebook group for Goodtimes! GO join the group! You too Benj!

  32. where i can hear the complete mojo-charice thing? please please please…. thanks in advance!

  33. I thought this’d die down by now… Scary! πŸ˜›

  34. Marie, I think we don’t have any choice but to go on with it. Lol. πŸ˜›

  35. Great idea Carol. Haha!

  36. @ Marie

    It aint over yet!

    Let’s get it on! hahaha!

  37. nalunodSaSarilingLaway Says:

    @woai,
    i heard your voice this morning over the radio.
    you sound hot inside the bathroom.

    but they say good audio, bad video.

  38. Hey you guys,

    I think I have to concede to this one. All you’all want to do this? Ok then! πŸ˜›

    πŸ˜€ Marie

  39. Yikes! Charice Charice, verrryyy nice! Thanks for sharing this vid. Hey, by any chance, do you have a podcast of mojo and charice’s duet? I’d love to hear it. πŸ™‚

  40. go! go! go!

  41. Cool idea guys! πŸ™‚

  42. still no blog? aww darn it, about the movie Mo is creaming his pants on, Slumdog Millionaire… hey KHALESH this movie is about your people all talking the way you do, hope you’ve seen it, you will totally blend in! πŸ™‚

    @nalunod :
    aw shucks i’m blushing, you were up that early huh. you are pretty much right about the stereotyped ppl having nice voices… too bad im BEAUTIFUL and not the stereotyped kind…ha!

    i should’ve told Mo he didnt need 3G capability to see me in the bath…hihihi

  43. judgemyjunk.org is up ladies and gentlemen! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

